Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsbad

Hübsches Hotel direkt am Fähranleger.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel. Gut zu Fuß von der Fähre aus zu erreichen. Gute Busanbindung zum Koala Park und zum Strand. Sehr nettes Personal und es gibt die Möglichkeit Frühstück dazuzubuchen. Restaurant und Roomservice sind auch vorhanden. Ansonsten ist es mit Gastronomie vor Ort eher schlecht. Deshalb ist das hotel eigene Restaurant sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Fabulous resort close to ferry

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, furnishings, staff, accessibility to walking tacks, car hire, tour operators. Well stocked IGA opposite.
Cons: Just a sheet to note if a bulb had blown or minor maintenance was required. I did suggest to Housekeeper Supervisor who thought it was a brilliant id
Location: Best location on Island. Ferry and buses right opposite and tour operators start tours at same place.
Warm welcome by staff who took us out and pointed out where the facilities were. Received an upgrade and, although our unit was not serviced (which we knew), were told if we wanted any more supplies just to ask. Furnishings were top class and having a balcony was just another added bonus. Right from the beginning we went into 'relax mood' Being right at the Ferry Terminal is just so convenient. Breakfast offerings were superb and great service with ordering poached eggs. The dinner service was slow but heck... we were meant to be switched off. Food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, very welcoming. Room was nice but on ground floor over looking car park to ferry. Couldn't have blinds open as it was not private, people and cars going past directly out front. Room was nice and clean but remote control for TV had dead batteries & both bedside lamps didn't work (maybe housekeeping need to check these items off a checklist when cleaning room). Air conditioning was on when we arrived which was nice but the system was a bit noisy. Restaurant staff were friendly, but if you sat outside on the balcony you didn't receive table service which I thought rather odd. Overall a nice stay & would stay again but would ask for a better room with views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely apartment living

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The 'room' I had booked turned into a lovely two bedroom apartment with a private pool. The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff very friendly. Magnetic Island was beautiful with lovely beaches and walks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Toilet broke during the night and the air con wasn't working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Underwhelmed in Parsdise

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A disappointing stay. Bed sagged in the middle and pillows were worn out. Hotel was understaffed. In 5 out of 7 days of our stay the room wasn't serviced until 3pm or later (5.30pm one day!) On two occasions,different nights, we were evacuated with false fire alarms. This was obviously not unusual as the response was low key. No lists of guests were checked and after 15 minutes we were told we could go back to our rooms. No apologies were given. Complimentary tea and coffee as advertised translated as two coffee pods for the coffee maker (for 7 days) and tea bags were not replaced during our 7 night stay. Any further coffee pods cost $2 each. The restaurant made a very good coffee for $4 each which we enjoyed. The sofa in the lounge room was uncomfortable and very low to the ground. The washing machine didn't work properly and a single wash cycle lasted all day! Thank you to Bree at reception who took our washing to the hotel dryer on our last night enabling us to return home with dry clothes. Breakfast buffet was adequate, but uninspiring. Overall we thought the resort was not good value for money. While a great location and the pool huge the resort could do with some better management procedures to improve cleaning rosters and cyclically replace tired furnishings in the rooms. we couldn't use the air conditioner as the filters were filthy and had obviously not been cleaned for several years. Luckily the weather was not hot and we didn't have to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the ferry

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a great stay lovely place and staff bit disappointing no dressing gowns. I had trouble with the stairs and asked to change to a room on ground level and they did so without hesitation I would definitely go back there I do think they need more variety on menu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Pleasant hotel but limited facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Basic hotel, close to ferry, comfy bed.
Cons: Availability of an extra blanket, a place to put kettle and toaster that is not on the floor or bathroom.
Location: Easy access to ferry, limited activities nearby though bus transport is available.
Room was fine though could have been freshened before our arrival. Limited facilities on site or nearby - for more choice in dining and activities we will stay over at Horseshoe Bay next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes zentrales Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Da Hotel ist sauber und die Zimmer entsprechen Preis Leistung. Es liegt zentral am Hafen und alles ist leicht erreichbar (mit Bus oder Auto). IGA ist direkt gegenüber für Selbstversorger. Unser kleines Apartment war mit allem wichtigen (sogar eine Waschmaschine) ausgestattet. Küche hatte alles. Die Poolanlage ist gross und gepflegt. Das Frühstück war ok. Da hätte ich bisschen mehr erwartet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well appointed hotel on the marina

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great location and layout with two pools. Excellent restaurant.
Location: Next to ferry terminal and marina. Car hire and shops nearby.
Nice and quiet short holiday in beautiful location. View of the marina. 30 meter walk from the ferry. Good-sized room with balcony overlooking marina and mountain range. Excellent food choices and quality. Friendly and helpful staff.