Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Qld

A good stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Face lift maybe due
Location: Strand
Check in was fine, all staff friendly so no concerns there. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. There is no getting around the facilities and rooms etc are showing some signs of wear and a face lift is due. The location is very handy to the strand which was good. One little thing that did annoy me was the wifi wasn't working. I know its a small thing and the receptionist did blame telstra. There is a semi permanent looking sign displayed making me think how hard are they actually trying to fix it. Sometimes it does come down to the little things that make you book one place over another. Overall a good family stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Close to Strand, Castle Hill and ferries
Had great time staff very friendly and helpful especially Krissy and Sierra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Quaint hotel in a good area

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Only stayed for a night but it was clean and in good condition. Would recommend and I will most likely be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allott

Lovely motel. Beautiful gardens, great position.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Loved it here. Value for money, cleanliness, facilities, staff friendly n helpful. Booked to go back in 2 weeks time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Great value deals in the restaurant

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nice ambience, friendly staff, just average standard room but good value for a quick stay.
We only stayed one night to attend a graduation. Was impressed with the Wednesday night special in the restaurant: two main meals plus a bottle of very nice wine for $55!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff, brilliant pool!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
I have stayed here many times before. The friendliness of the staff combined with the lovely pool is worth coming to Townsville for. Seagulls is THE place to stay at in Townsville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cloncurry

Awesome Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Bar Staff
Location: Great Location for families
Stayed here with my sisters for a girls night and was impressed with our welcoming receptionist on arrival, clean room,beautiful establishment and gardens! Our only complaint would be for the lack of attention at the bar from our bar attendant!!! Disappointed, so we went back to the room with a couple of takeaways from reception as it was quicker service there! Overall...will definitely stay there again with my family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Close to the strand

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
This is the second time I have stayed at seagulls. I like the place. It's close to the strand. It's a little dated but it is always clean. The pool is great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port douglas

beach stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: quiet atmosphere
Cons: new carpet and comfortable beds, pool cover
Location: good shopping centers
quiet hotel with nice staff and surroundings. good tavern meals . plenty of places to go and see out of townsville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was very central to everything that Townsville has to offer