Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Isa, Qld

Nice motel. Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean motel and a few minutes walk to CBD. Great pool. Motel has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Barker Western Australia

Clean, close, comfortable.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The location, the room, the staff, the amenities and the price. Fantastic value. Highly recommended. EXCELLENT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: wifi was not reliable
comfortable. had all the necessities. staff were helful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, Scotland

Nice accommodation in a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay positive - even going as far as doing our laundry because guest laundry machine was out of use. We had an upstairs room which looked out to the back of the property so making it quiet. Would happily stay again and/or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Walking distance to town

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Town Centre
Cons: Not sure
Location: Handy Location
In Townsville for V8 racing. Motel within walking distance or short taxi ride to pubs and eats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Very helpful

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good location, great staff, clean and tidy amenities and room.
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to The Strand and shops at The Strand. Close to Castle Hill.
I had a number of issues crop up during my stay and needed assistance with washing and an extra person staying part way through our visit. Diane was incredibly helpful and took all of the stress out of the unexpected issues which arose. Thank you so much for your help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly staff, who welcomed us warmly and ensured we had plenty of help for late check in. Lovely quiet, clean and modern rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pets are allowed.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: That pets are allowed at this hotel
Cons: Nothing, very comfortable.
Location: The Strand, the beach, close to the Casino Cafes open after 6pm close to the city centre Are all within walking/driving distance
Comfortable stay, clean rooms and most of all pet friendly, our pet miniature dachshund was also allowed to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location and great facilities. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wyalong

Motell with a view

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
A nice motel with good facilities and a good view over Townsville. Convenient to the CBD.