Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourg Saint Andeol, France

Acceuil fantastique

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Sur une colline, dominant la ville.
Une adress a retenir ! Acceuil très chaleureux de Tony et de son staff, aux petis soins pour leurs clients. Cadre tres agréable, tout proche du centre ville. Chambre confortable et fonctionnelle. A recommander sans hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed. Base to stay, well located near CBD. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back Regards Tony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location could be so much more.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Arrived given room that had not been serviced bed unmade from previous night. Given another room . Room clean but ac didn't work, shower tap dripped , iron and ironing board cover dirty chairs in room collapsed in centre, location was great with a bit of attention to detail this could be a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: A neat little hotel and the view was a bonus.
Location: Castle Hill walk or drive.
The hotel was clean and comfortable with nice views. The staff were friendly and helpful. It had a pool which was great for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good value motel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location. Complimentary internet. Comfortable good sized room.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Central location. Within walking distance to business centre and The Strand.
The motel has a good central location, about 15 minute walk to The Strand. There is a supermarket nearby. Internet was complimentary and speed reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable motel close to Queen's gardens /strand

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and all you need is there. Location was perfect
Cons: WiFi definitely. You can't rely on it.
Good motel in terms of location virtually walking distance from Townsville's CBD. Two drawbacks though: 1) If you don't have a vehicle be prepared to walk up the hill to reach it 2) WiFi definitely unreliable so use your own.
4 out of 5
by Mal from Atherton

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a brief overnight stay, but we found the hotel friendly, convenient and clean. We left an item in the room and they couldn't be more helpful in returning the item to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Comfortable Hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to shops and Strand clean and neat I also noted that pets were welcome which would be welcome news for some people.
Cons: For the cost found it fine
Location: Very close to most activities
Short walk to the Strand and grocery store. Short walk to restaurants and fast food shops. I had a nice stay quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atherton

Well managed, clean, quiet and convenient.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, quiet and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Fresh mushrooms with breakfast, not tinned.
Location: It's very close to The Strand and town
We only stay one night but everything was fine. Management was helpful. The room was clean. The beds were comfy. The air cond worked well and wasn't noisy. Breakfast the next morning was good. Can't think of anything to complain about.