Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice location, close to beach and city

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Stayed at the casino due to Son getting married. Very friendly and helpful staff, great pool and casino room. Lovely meals as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of our favourite Hotels

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Food, atmosphere and friendliness of all the staff we encountered
Cons: Hot tub. I also would have loved a tub in the bathroom
Location: The views from the hotel are simply amazing! It is also cClose to the Reef Aquarium and also to the ferry station to go to Magnetic Island.
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to the Ville. One this trip we had the lunch buffet at the Aqua, and we were totally impressed. The staff w amazing and the food was excellent. We loved the pool (although the hot tub was not hot). We had room service, and again, they did not disappoint. Thanks to all the management and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst stay of my life

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: large room, cleanliness, room amenities
Cons: Free wifi, it is outrageous having to pay for wifi these days and it did not even work properly. About time Australia entered the 21st century
Location: Awful. Absolutely nothing to do.
we have stayed at The Ville Resort Casino in Townsville from 27th February 2016 to 2nd march 2016 and it was a complete disaster. When we checked-in we were told that the hotel was undergoing refurbishment: great news! Had we known we would have certainly NOT booked. When I started complaining about not being told, we were assured that the works were being carried out away from our room. Being Saturday afternoon and Sunday the next day, no noise was heard as they were not working over the week end. The wifi (which we had to pay extra for) was working whenever it liked. The third day (Monday) we were woken up by drilling above our room. Needless to say we ended up going out (although we had planned to stay in the room and work) as the noise was unbearable. When I called reception to ask to be moved to another room we were told that it would have been the same as the work were being carried along the whole floor. The fourth day (Tuesday) again drilling on our heads, this time it was so loud we had to get out of the room immediately. I could not work anywhere as I could not access wifi (I had paid for) in the room until 5pm when the works stopped. I could make no use of the room until that time which was extremely annoying as I had to sit in the lobby with other people and the noise of the casino on the ground floor. Also, I understand there is no concierge in a four star hotel, but some concierge service is expected by the reception staff: very little help there...
4 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable clean and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Comfortable pleasant stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pleasant staff. Free newspapers
Cons: Food quality.
Location: If elderly need transport to town and Strand etc.
Breakfast buffet is overpriced. As I don't like to stuff my face to get my money's worth and don't eat continental b'fast I had to pay extra to eat only eggs and bacon. So only had 1 b'fast there and chose to walk into town and found a beautiful Paleo cafe. The grilled fish I had at the other restaurant near the games room the night before was dry and uninteresting salad. Due to the location of The Ville Resort and the fact I had elderly family with me this restricted our food choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brsbane

Our ocean view room

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Ambience and view
Cons: Showers and dining choices. A free bottle of water would be most welcome.
Location: A shuttle bus to the dining precinct on The Strand would be appreciated by those without a car and older guests.
Our room was Excellent value for money. Mini bar prices a bit exorbitant. $7.50 for a bottle of water is just ripping guests off. All the staff we encountered were relaxed and super friendly. Shower heads can ba trap for the unwary though. You think the water is coming from the shower on the wall and cold water comes straight down form above. User beware! Aqua dining also far too expensive. We were there on Australia Day and the only other option was not a good choice either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Unfortunately my stay would have been perfect if the renovations were not underway. I was only informed of the renovations when I arrived at the front desk and the noise (jackhammer etc) started at 8am and stopped at 5pm. I was in my room during the day leaving only for meeting etc and I used the room for preparation for presentations and the noise was very distracting. Other than the disturbance this caused my stay was fantastic regarding staff and location.
2 out of 5
by Kerry R.

Overpriced to have to put up with noisy renovations

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on HotelClub
We were told upon check in that there was renovations going on and we would hear noise until 5pm. We got to our room and they weren't wrong about the noises, bang bang bang never stopped, sounded like it coming from roomnext door. There was no chance we could have a nap before heading downstairs to the Reclining Rockers in the garden. The Reclining Rockers were the only decent thing about our stay. We had to queue to buy tickets, then queue again to get our drinks if they hadn't already run out or to be served hot drinks. Jupiter's would never had allowed this to happen. It was a total shamozzle. Bathroom has a large bath tub and beside it was the shower which wets the tub and causes mildew to grow in the grouting. They should close the floors off that are being renovated to minimise the noise discomfort. My advice don't go until all renovations are completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Nice place to stay. Without a car, required a 20min walk minimum to most places. Not a problem if you're ok to walk!
3 out of 5
by Crystalle from Townsville

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wine glasses were dirty, had to call for towels as only had 2 even though we booked for 4..