Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Large rooms, close to the Entertainment Centre.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Entertainment Centre, large bed, spacious room.
Cons: Balcony for each room, more bathroom items (we only had one small soap to share between 2 people). The pool area was dug up so could not swim.
Location: Close to Entertainment Centre.
Spacious rooms next door to the Entertainment Centre. Handy for attending concerts or events at the Ent Centre. Great food at the Spin Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Suited our needs very well - very accessible.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It had everything we wanted. Staff very attentive.
Location: Handy to all things in Townsville
We attended a wedding at the Ville and also stayed there. Everything went very well indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Samoa

Short stay in Townsville

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel is under refurbishment so probably a little hard to give a review until it is complete. Overall the hotel is clean, comfortable and staff are overall very helpful. I am sure the refurbishment will place the buffet restaurant in a place which will offer views of the ocean, the strand, etc as for now it is in the basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very clean & lovely

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very clean, tidy and modern room overlooking the bay. Even though hotel is under renovations, it was still a lovely place to stay and great location. Will definitely stay here again next time I’m in Townsville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Enjoyable weekend away

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, views and rooms.
Cons: The new pool area will be fantastic.
Location: Nice ocean views. Magnetic Island ferry next door. Close to town.
Had a great time at The Ville. Looking forward to the new pool area when completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Is

Love the current low prices.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the amenities I required.
Cons: Earlier advertised check in.
Location: Love the Strand.
Great staff easy check in &out..Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We only slept there, it will be fantastic once the $35millon dollars upgrade is finished. My mum stayed an extra night and ate in the casino below. The good was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great hotel with excellent water view

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Well presented with helpful staff at front door on arrival.
Cons: Casino could pay more.
Location: Close walk to city, ferry to Magnetic, shops and restaurants, Highly recommend the Pier for dinner.
Friendly staff, clean room with modern interiors and fittings, massive bathroom, plenty of room when travelling and living out of a suitcase to re-organise and iron clothing if need. A work in progress with the renovation and would love to stay again when pool and outdoor area is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitsundays

hotel is central to needs

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable
Location: close to everything
very disappointed in the room. was advertised as "with marina views" but instead had view of roof top over the reception and could not even see the marina. needed to be at least one floor higher or room should be advertised as "no view"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, poor view.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, shame about the Marina view. I was on the lowest floor and my view was of the roof of the building, trees and a few masts.