Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Overall good value

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff Very small room no balcony or view Great location Menu too limited little choice and no dessert Good continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FNQ

Good value for money in Southbank

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to eateries, easy to get to in a car, parking
Cons: Hotel is starting to look a bit old and worn down (marks on the walls, rust in the bathroom)
Location: Lots of eateries nearby, and also hotels and shops. Easy walking distance to the city
The hotel is starting to show its age, but is still very good value for money, and has everything you need. Complimentary breakfast was also welcome.
5 out of 5
by Sheree

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowen

Good price for the location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed here because of location and price but nothing to rave home about. Says free wifi but only give you 1gb that can only be used on 1 device at a time. Breakfast is fine if u like toast, cereal and instant coffee. Other then that, plenty of restaurants close by to eat out at.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
Room had a very strong musty smell and staff did not seem concerned at all. They finished breakfast early so we missed out. Not even an apology for the room and basically a bad luck about breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Poor since change from Ibis

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Go back to being managed by the Ibis group
The restaurant was closed for dinner on each of my days staying at the hotel and the breakfast was very poor quality so I had my breakfast at a nearby Café. Also reception staff on check out had no idea what they were doing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non welcoming staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of staff, quality of food
Location: Good location plenty of restaurant's close proximity to the yacht club
The reception staff were extremely unwelcoming, breakfast was so horrendous I ended up eating elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good for price, internet not working at all, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and friendly and quite
Cons: Just what I said aircon in corridors and the restraint operating would be good.
Location: Excellent location
The only thing I could fault was very hot in corridors no aircon. And the restraint not operating.