Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Nettes hotel in zentumnähe

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Die begrüssung war sehr herzlich und man hat uns gleich erklärt wo was ist und was man in townsvill machen kann. Das zimmer war schön eingerichtet und alles nötige war da. Der strand ist nur eine querstrasse weg und auch essensmöglichkeiten sind in laufnähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Near to Strand

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice walk to Strand and can walk to coty to centre. Comfortable and neat accomodation. Great pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Above
Cons: Above.
Location: Great location.
Nice and friendly staff. Room cosy for 2, affordable, but dated. We couldn't get the Internet to work on either of our devices, even with some help from management. There was no wash basin in the bathroom, only a kitchen sink to use. Bed comfortable. The proximity to restaurants and the Strand the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great place

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: All OK
Well located, good facilities and affordable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great stay, close to restaurants.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, arriving late the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein Hotel - das ist ein Motel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Kostenloser Parkplatz
Cons: Insekten im Zimmer verhindern!
Location: in der Nähe des Strands und Restaurants. Man benötigt aber ein Auto!
Nettes Motel, leider sehr ungemütlich, da man direkt neben der Tür schläft und die Nachbarn ziemlich laut sind. Das Zimmer war sauber, trotzdem gab es Ameisen in der Küche und im Badezimmer. Okay für eine Nacht - länger aber nicht !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Im very sorry that there were noisy guests close to you, I willl always try to sensitively rectify these situations if advised. Ants are a problem in North Queensland despite frequent pest control measures. We do offer spray to assist with their control if it becomes a problem. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay in Australia and perhaps if you do return for a longer stay you could take note of our larger apartment style rooms in my Eyre St complex. They are very practicle for long stays.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Cairns

Close to Tony's Pizza,Hotel Allen and the Strand

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy room, good air con and a bathtub. Thanks for the upgrade. Tabatha was good and friendly on arrival and had a ready map. Only a street back from the Strand and some good tucker a short walk around the corner. Undercover parking and a quiet part of town. Be aware that there are no streetlights along Mitchell St in that area. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Hi Andy, glad you enjoyed going into the Studio room rather than the motel. If it's available there is just a bit more space and is well worth it for the foxtel channels especially if you are into your sport. Hope to see you again. Warm Regards Tabitha
5 out of 5
by Frank from Redcliffe

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
All as stated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us Frank. Enjoy your weekend ahead.