Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great price, clean rooms, great a/c , awesome experience. Would definitely recommend.😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by La'Kesha , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time out an letting us know how your stay was, we hope if you ever in the area again you will stay wit us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Towson MD

Last Resort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was an uncomfortable stay with super loud parties fighting and talking in the hallways until the early morning hours - 4 days in a row. Calls to the front desk did not help. Several cars parked across two spots making sure their special rides wouldn't get dinged - making us park in the back lot next to the dumpsters. Again front desk could not control. The whole place smelled of old food (or garbage) in the lobby, elevators and hallways. They tried to cover it up with industrial air freshener - just made it worse. Honestly, I haven't hated a hotel as much as this one in years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by La'Kesha , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time out and telling us know how your stay was we do apologize for any inconvenience we work slow with our team to insure each guest has a comfortable stay and clean hotel again we apologize, we thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by Fanny

Hidden fees

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Charged me extra fee that I was never aware of. The room was $125 why it's showing on my bank a free of $200??? When I called the hotel they then told me there's a $75 security deposit which wo be refunded after 7 days. This was never told to me when I checked in or out it's not righ
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will share y our staff. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us.
4 out of 5
by janet

Convenient Comfort

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodation with exceptionally comfortable bed! The breakfast was good and the attendant there was pleasant and kept foods fresh and full. The bathroom had automatic wall dispensers for soaps, etc. In the shower there were two large sets to assure that there was plenty. However, the room attendant obviously skipped checking them as both body washes were completely empty. They were so large they would have taken a while to deplete. Overall, this is an excellent hotel. I will use it again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your review.We will share your kind words with our staff. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except that the bathrooms could use some upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient accsss.

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast nice & big new lobby very nice. Hotel undergoing renovations & upgrades but will soon be done. Beds & room very comfortable & clean. Just wish rooms a little more soundproof from others beside & above. Would probably stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by La Kesha P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We will share your kind words with our staff. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

How things have changed

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, mattress.
Cons: Get a restaurant, hire some competent staff who actually care about customers.
Location: I don't know much about Towson, but the motel is close to both the freeway and what seems to be the town's main drag.
I stayed here 1 year ago (May 2016) for 3 nights and motel was great in all respect. 1 year later (again for 3 nights) and it had really gone down hill in many areas. First, the good stuff: * Excellent free breakfast with eggs, bacon, and make-your-own waffles * Clean room with comfortable bed Now the bad: * No restaurant anymore although signs still up and menu still on web page. Very misleading. * Most (but not all) desk staff seemed quite disinterested in dealing with guests, such as during check-in and when complaining about various issues. Those who at least seemed interested in helping did nothing to solve problems. * Failure of staff to handle large number of loud, drunken guests in hallways at 3:30-4:30 in morning despite repeated complaints. * Body wash, shampoo, and hand soap dispensers were all empty when I arrived. Repeated requests to desk staff over 3 days and nights to have them refilled resulted only in hand soap appearing. * Insufficient blankets for time of year and no spares available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by La Kesha P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We will share with our staff. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you like noise so loud you can't sleep!

Posted May 9, 2017
Loud people running up and down halls till 4:30am first night. Second night hotel had an event with loud music blasting up into rooms. When asked to do something about it I was told it was a separate manager looking after it and nothing could be done. They don't care about their customers comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by La Kesha P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we will make sure we look into this. Thank
4 out of 5
by CARMEELA

Cool

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice , well rested . Friendly staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking your time out and letting use know how your stay was. We appreciate you staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Other than the first desk clerk, the staff was pleasant and cooperative.
Cons: Disinfectant cleaner should be used to clean the bathrooms. First room bathroom had a faint odor of urine.
Desk clerk assigned us to a room next to the fitness center and noise from fitness center came through the wall. The manager moved us to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by La Kesha P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we will share your kind words with the hotel staff.