Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical and comfortable dash of elegance

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good people good accommodations nice room Great location Good cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Pretty good for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Breakfast was very good and the staff was very nice. Bathroom could have had better lighting and the tub leaked. Overall I would still recommend staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Bad odor in room, seems to be from a forty carpet. The toilet was not flushing properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Mostly pleasant -Great breakfast, decent room

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, bedding comfortable
Cons: update carpeting and cabinets
Location: Lots to do in Baltimore/DC area. We went down to Udvar Hazy air museum, also Baltimore Train Roundhouse museum.
The Good - Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom had extra counterspace. Clean shower. Refrigerator in room. A/C unit was nice, as it had continuous fan choice. Breakfast was very nice:waffles, eggs, fruit, 3 juices, much more.Noise was not a problem. We had been concerned when we saw the liquor store next door and had read some others ratings. The Bad - Carpeting in room seemed dirty, though vacuumed, but aged and stained. Some stains around toilet, refrigerator did not have freezer area, some of cabinets in room are aged and starting to fall apart. We had to move furniture to put a pack-n-play up. Furniture is poorly place, such as refrigerator in far corner from entry and bathroom. No indoor pool, so pool is only available during the day, not usable if you are out doing sightseeing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was full of sketchy characters. I did not feel safe staying here as an unaccompanied female. I went straight to my room and locked the door until the next morning. The folks loitering around the premises looked liked they were on drugs. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2017
As soon I entered the room it smelled of mold and some sort of air freshener. I asked the young lady at the desk if there had been any water damage to room 303 but she was not sure. I am certain there was mold of some sort under the carpet or in the wall. I was hoping I did not get sick because I know mold is dangerous. The sheet rock on the wall next to the bed was cracked and dented in with a hole in it. Some of the furniture was falling apart and the border was detaching from the wall. I only slept on one side of the bed on the 1st night. My daughter joined me the 2nd night and discovered something on the sheets. It was just an unpleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New carpet and paint the rooms
The room was cold and dirty. the hotelwas very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: despite the problems that we encountered, still a happy place to visit. Nice staff, pleasant public areas and neat, clean rooms and fine breakfasts.
Cons: Preventive maintanance. Dont wait for guests to complain.
Our first room was a disappointment. We reserved 5 rooms for my family. I can only speak about my room. First room my wife and encountered - water leaked from under the toilet and the lamp outlet next to the bed was loose and the lamp plugs would not stay in. The next room - the shower apparatus did not have a positive shut off and continued to rotate. I had to play with it to get the dripping to stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH.

My room smelled

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided
Cons: new carpeting in the hall(it was well worn and dirty) and clean carpets in rooms(not just vacuum).
Location: Close to 695. Liquor store nearby. Close to restaurants
My room had the worst smell. The only way to describe it was a combination of cat urine, mildew and gasoline. The comforter had cigarette burns(even though it is a non smoking hotel). The breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel and the breakfast hours too short(6-9am on weekdays, 6-9:30 on weekends).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, long island

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed there for one night Hotel was ok, breakfast is a plus