Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff I have ever met

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Upon entering the lobby, I was super anxious because they were having a cocktail hour for the guests and I had just showed up with my 3 year old after shoving a nights worth of belongings into a bag and hauling ourselves to the Sheraton. Our furnace broke, our hot water tank pilot light won’t stay lit and there’s a water main break on our block. Thanks universe! But honestly, I showed up with such a terrible mood and within two minutes of talking to the front desk clerk, I felt relief. She made our check in the highlight of my day. Tess, if you get to read these, thank you so much for realizing I had a million other things to deal with and not making or stay here one of them! Also, we had help up to the room by Jason, again a super helpful employee. He thoroughly told us where everything we needed would be, including the indoor pool. When we arrived at the pool, the lifeguard literally waved us down to say hello and thank us for using the pool since not many people were in today. He was very pleasant as well. I’m so glad to have picked this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel close to Towson University

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The ease of checking in and out. The greatness of bringing our pet at no extra charge
Cons: The webpage - include the word "tub" not just shower - I almost didn't stay at this hotel
Location: Lot's of great places to eat. the hotel is attached to the mall
At first I was not going to get the room here because it does not say "tub" it just says shower. Then I booked it anyway and it did have a tub. I was very pleased it allowed pets at no extra charge ! The staff was very friendly. The only part I did not like was the food at the bar - my sandwich was burnt - I showed the bar tender and she took $4.50 off the cost of the $15 sandwich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel close to mall and movie theater. Staff is very nice and very hospitable. Room service was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

Disappointing overall.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: This location is just 5 minuets away from where my son and his family lives.
Cons: They need to return to the standards they had 6 or 7 years ago when they earned a 4 star rating.
Location: This Sheraton is attached to a large, high end mall.
When I first checked in on Friday, everything seemed fine. I settled in, unpacked and was just about to turn in when I noticed a roach walking towards me on the bedside table. I immediately called the front desk and the manager promised to send someone with a key to another room. The security guard who arrived with the key acted as though I was wasting his time. He didn’t offer to help with my bags or bring up a luggage cart. So after repacking, throwing a coat over my pjs I trekked to a room three floors up. I settled in but couldn’t quite feel comfortable, roaches seldom travel alone! Next morning the manager was very friendly, understanding and helpful. She comped breakfast and coffee for the rest of my stay. I was willing to put this incident behind me as I had stayed here many times before without any incident. After being out all day on Christmas Day however, I returned to find that housekeeping hadn’t managed to clean my room. I called the night manager again who first asked if I could wait until morning. I explained that I at least needed towels and bottled water which he did send up. When I first started staying here years ago this was a 4 star hotel. They’ve since dropped to a 3 star. They seriously need to work on their standards of service and cleanliness to recover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many times because of its convenient location near family and friends. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms and facilities are clean and comfortable although the pillows aren’t the most supportive. I suspect that’s a personal preference. The parking lot is separate and you have to get your parking ticket validated at the front desk every time you leave, which is rather inconvenient. Also I have found that sound travels through the air ducts in the building and thus you can hear people talking sometimes from other rooms. This a design flaw of the building and not any fault of the hotel or staff but it can be annoying. They also allow dogs which is great for people traveling with their dogs but disturbing to other guests if the dogs are barking or not well behaved. The gym and pool are small but very nice. The breakfast buffet is good and I recommend paying for it when you book your reservation. Overall a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Dec 26, 2017
A bit pricey fir weekends cause I have to come to Towson a lot for college events
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I was in town on business and found it to be a nice hotel to stay in while there. Very comfortable and close to things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HUGE Room

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This has to be without a doubt the largest and best laid out hotel room I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: proximity to my destination
Cons: nothing
Location: it was close to the people I was visiting
it was ok, nothing else to say, short & sweet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great value, good sleep!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Cons: A few small details of the hotel were outdated such as the slow elevators, old telephones in the rooms, lack of conveniently placed electrical outlets
Great value! Room was spacious and clean, bedding comfortable with higher quality sheets and comforter than other hotels. Heating/air system was quiet, unlike other hotels where the air sound kicks on and off all night. I could hear voices and sounds from the hallway during the day but it was not an issue during the night that I stayed there. I chose this hotel because it is across the street from the mall. It was convenient to walk there even though the bridge was closed. The streets immediately around the hotel felt safe and were easy to navigate by car. Parking was $10/day and you have to tell the reception desk you parked so they can collect payment and enable your ticket to let you out.