Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Close to campus we were visiting

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs renovation
Location: close to shopping and college
The only negative that we have about this hotel was that it was very worn. Our room was a suite and both of the bathroom doors were warped and didn't clear the floor (as sometimes wood swells). It was very dated. For us it was fine, however, given that it is such a dated hotel, it was very expensive. We were visiting Towson University (we don't have a student attending) for consideration and probably would not stay here again even though it was so conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Old furniture

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update the rooms totally
The room was very large but all the bedroom furniture looked like furniture from the 70's. Bathroom was updated. The rooms each have a balcony which is useless since the balcony walls are high and there is no furniture out there. If you sat in a chair you couldn't see over the balocony. This looks like an old condo that was renovated. Closet doors were old. No vending machines on the floor. If you want to buy a drink you have to go down to the lobby and pay for your bottled drinks at the front desk where you check in. Nice flat screen tvs.
4 out of 5
by Kara

Moonrise Guest

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The area was very nice and clean an easy to maneuver around. The staff was AWESOME! Answered all of my questions and got me anything I needed. They were very nice and professional. The only thing I wish the parking situation was better.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Overcharged!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Only twice housekeeping service during 6 nights staying. Room was too old and needed to be renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish it had a chair...

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel. Convenient location. Staff was professional and friendly. Rooms were comfortable. We rented a suite, and the only thing that was lacking was a club chair in the living area. There was a pull out couch, a kitchen table and 4 chairs...but no chair (or chairs) to sit on while watching tv, or while talking to the people sitting on the couch...so it left people sitting in uncomfortable chairs to chat. But that was my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by Floyd

Lackluster

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We seriously needed fresh coffee fixings in our room. Requested at front desk--never delivered. Most hotel chains now offer complimentary breakfast, snacks through the day, etc. We checked with onsite restaurant: stale buffet available for $16 per person. Bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Towson University visitors

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Add USB ports that are typically seen in hotel rooms these days
Only negative is the hotel room needs some updating. No USB ports for device charging
5 out of 5
by David

We obtained a great rate through Hotels.com.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a perfect, convenient location for our brief stay. The room was well equipped for all of our needs, quiet, and very generous in size. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever experienced! Friendly, respectful, accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great experience for daughters graduation 2017

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and room were really great. I would recommend a beautiful place to stay.