Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Old furniture

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update the rooms totally
The room was very large but all the bedroom furniture looked like furniture from the 70's. Bathroom was updated. The rooms each have a balcony which is useless since the balcony walls are high and there is no furniture out there. If you sat in a chair you couldn't see over the balocony. This looks like an old condo that was renovated. Closet doors were old. No vending machines on the floor. If you want to buy a drink you have to go down to the lobby and pay for your bottled drinks at the front desk where you check in. Nice flat screen tvs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Overcharged!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Only twice housekeeping service during 6 nights staying. Room was too old and needed to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Towson University visitors

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Add USB ports that are typically seen in hotel rooms these days
Only negative is the hotel room needs some updating. No USB ports for device charging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Loved my room

Posted May 25, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised with my room. I felt very comfortable and had all the amenities of home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hugs Suites, Great Bar, & Right In Town

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel that is worth the small premium over a similar hotel chain in the area. What makes it so good? The suites are HUGE. The bar area is delightful with really pleasant staff. And, you are 'in' Towson. The hotel is right next to the Starbucks on the main street, with stores, shops, restaurants, etc at your fingertips.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family time

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Reservation representative.
When attempting to reserve two rooms via telephone Marriott's reservation line, the representative was none too friendly when I said the rate was cheaper online. She basically told me I should book online if that was the case. The front desk was informed at check-in and surprised us with an upgrade. My daughter and I were thrilled upon entering our room(s), my brother was envious. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right next to the college... safe.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location... nice college town.
Cons: Get a pool! :) No seriously, that would be nice, but it wasn't a spoiler.
Location: Fabulous mall, nearby places to eat and a nice area to walk for coffee, etc.
I came to see my student at college. My room was affordable... Parking was just fine... The lobby was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was near shopping, eateries, and the university of course. I recommend it for anyone visiting Towson.
5 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels