Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Right at hot springs w/ room hot spring pool!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot to stay for trekking up the volcano!! It is right there with all of the hot springs with great scenery. Our room was amazing and has a private hot spring pool. The villa was great. Front desk service could have been better and there were tons of flies outside. They said it was because it was fruit season but who knows. Otherwise, this place was awesome and everything we wanted for our one night here. Secluded area but also great tourist area with the hot spring pools which have a bar/restaurant and amazing views. If you're into hiking, definitely do the volcano hike, it was so great!! Bring lots of layers though and a head lamp, it was cold up top. Cheers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Check in was easy and flexible. They have activity tours to Batur mount which is a must. Food was not as good as we expected it always arrived cold. Staff enters our villa a proper permission. Best part by far was the hotspring private pool we stayed at the pool for hours
2 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

A very disappointing experience...very over priced

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very over priced hotel...I would not stay here again...at $170A for a night, it was a huge disappointment... I would not recommend this place to anyone... The breakfast was awful, the coffee was even worse... A very disappointing time...
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Guam

Dated, dirty, and infested with flies

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the hotel lobby smelled bad. There were flies everywhere. Our room was tidy, but not clean as far as the floor and the bathroom. The Jacuzzi wasn't working and there was a sign about the fly infestation. Then we realized the door wouldn't lock, so we requested another room. It was in the same condition, but it took hours to get there so we decided to stay. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked as did the hot water. There were no other tourists at the hotel, just locals. There was a party at the hot springs and tons of food trash, which wasn't cleaned up until the next morning. The flies were unbearable. Even though I paid for two nights, I was told the second booking never came in so I'd have to pay again. I knew I was being scammed so I left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place & nice staff But private pool and room not clean!
5 out of 5
by Diana from Vancouver canada

Picture perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We got an amazing deal on this fabulous hotel, after bikin the volcano this place was exactly what we were looking for! The room was large, clean & the hot spring infinity pool was outstanding. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beds very comfortable. Hot spring pool was amazing. Gardens & landscaping really beautiful. Wished we stayed here longer
Cons: Lukewarm shower
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Amazing; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
3 out of 5
by Tessa from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Mt Batur, for early trekking trip.
Cons: Rooms were not maintained. Blinds did not block out sunlight. On one door there was no glass allowing mosquitoes to come into the room.
We did not have water or wifi in our room for our entire stay, however we were compensated by a free dinner.
1 out of 5
by khurram from melbourne

Horrible hotel avoid

Posted May 16, 2014
It's a haunting place, we accidentally booked it and found about 2 more guests in the whole hotel, it was scary to be almost alone in that place, hotel is not maintained at all, very dirty below average place. Staff was okay. Breakfast was in room and very brief, was had to do breaky again from outside.
3 out of 5
by Leigh from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted May 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Price
Cons: No other guests, place run down, dining in a weird space, limited lighting switchd on in resort, wait staff polite but wearing sweatshirt, weird place
Location: Poor views, remote near quarry
Facilities: Villa good nice pools; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Below average, wait staff in sweatshirt; Cleanliness: dusty fridge dirty; Road to resort shared by overloaded trucks servicing volcanic quarry, place is getting overgrown, unkempt, very sad