Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pretty!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The beautiful room
Cons: Let the caged roosters run free! Staff training.
Location: You can climb the volcano, go cycling, or visit the Trunyan villagers burial grounds.
When we initially read the reviews for this hotel we didn't know what to expect. We found that the room was lovely! Yes the outdoor spa didn't work but our private natural hot spring pool was fantastic! The room was clean and tidy with beautiful flowers decorating the bed on our arrival. The staff were very friendly but could definitely benefit with some on the job training. When we ate they stood and stared at us. The keeping of roosters in small cages around the hotel grounds was very disturbing! The scenery at this resort is second to none! A great base camp for climbing the surrounding volcanoes or visiting the Trunyan village. The constant sound of a jackhammer up until 9pm every night was annoying. When this place is totally complete it will be spectacular! I would stay here again, just let the roosters run free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Kariani, Hotel Management
Dear Our Value Guest, Warmest Greeting From Toya Devasya And The Ayu Kintamani Villas Thank You For Your Great Comment Our pleasure Your suggestion, We have program to training Our staff for more beater service . Hopefully We can assist you better service in nearest future and we really look forward to welcome you on your next holiday , Thank you Regards Kariani The Ayu Kintamani villas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious villa with hot springs nearby

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed at Ayu Kintamani for one night. It was a little bit confusing to find the place because it is sort of joined with hot spings. We liked our Levander villa which was very spacious, although few things could be improved (room phone was not working, no international adapter in the room and it could be cleaner). Despite this, we loved open bathroom, private pool, spaciousness of the villa and hot springs nearby. Hotel staff were friendly, especially Komang! Thank you for your hospitality! Oh, and do try Balinese massage at the Hot Spings :)
4 out of 5
by Don

Don - perth

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to relax for a couple of days however the food offering was not very good. If they can improve this aspect it would rank as one of my best stays
2 out of 5
by Casey Schmidt from USA

Not 5 stars at all

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The service was not good. The staff is friendly enough but they weren't attentive and lacked an understanding in how to check someone in, including providing literally no useful information, like how to call the front desk. Construction late jnto the night. Room lacked a feeling of security. The walls were severely water damaged. Not worth what I paid for.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Right at hot springs w/ room hot spring pool!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot to stay for trekking up the volcano!! It is right there with all of the hot springs with great scenery. Our room was amazing and has a private hot spring pool. The villa was great. Front desk service could have been better and there were tons of flies outside. They said it was because it was fruit season but who knows. Otherwise, this place was awesome and everything we wanted for our one night here. Secluded area but also great tourist area with the hot spring pools which have a bar/restaurant and amazing views. If you're into hiking, definitely do the volcano hike, it was so great!! Bring lots of layers though and a head lamp, it was cold up top. Cheers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Check in was easy and flexible. They have activity tours to Batur mount which is a must. Food was not as good as we expected it always arrived cold. Staff enters our villa a proper permission. Best part by far was the hotspring private pool we stayed at the pool for hours
2 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

A very disappointing experience...very over priced

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very over priced hotel...I would not stay here again...at $170A for a night, it was a huge disappointment... I would not recommend this place to anyone... The breakfast was awful, the coffee was even worse... A very disappointing time...
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Guam

Dated, dirty, and infested with flies

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the hotel lobby smelled bad. There were flies everywhere. Our room was tidy, but not clean as far as the floor and the bathroom. The Jacuzzi wasn't working and there was a sign about the fly infestation. Then we realized the door wouldn't lock, so we requested another room. It was in the same condition, but it took hours to get there so we decided to stay. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked as did the hot water. There were no other tourists at the hotel, just locals. There was a party at the hot springs and tons of food trash, which wasn't cleaned up until the next morning. The flies were unbearable. Even though I paid for two nights, I was told the second booking never came in so I'd have to pay again. I knew I was being scammed so I left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place & nice staff But private pool and room not clean!
5 out of 5
by Diana from Vancouver canada

Picture perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We got an amazing deal on this fabulous hotel, after bikin the volcano this place was exactly what we were looking for! The room was large, clean & the hot spring infinity pool was outstanding. Highly recommend staying here!