Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money with a great chain

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sendai

Very convenient for Uozu train station

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet, with thankfully good (adjustable) heating. The free Internet WiFi connection worked well.
Cons: Breakfast looks good, but everything except the rice and miso soup was cold, even the curry rice. This is pretty typical of most Japanese hotels.
I was visiting Uozu Aquarium (the first to be built in Japan, in 1913). The aquarium is a few minutes drive away and not so convenient to get to, but the hotel is next to the Uozu train station, which is very convenient, especially since there was heavy snow on the day I left. Check out is 11:00, so it could wait in my room until the last minute before a very short walk to go and board the 11:09 train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Sydney Australia

Convenient to Uozu station

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Pleasant stay and staff made effort to assist.
Location: Great starting point for Kurobe Gorge, as its a junction for JR rail and Toyama Chihō Railway which terminates near to the Kurobe Gorge Scenic Railway
Pleasant enough, convenient to station, for start of trip to Kurobe Gorge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Valeria

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
For short stays is a very convenient hotel, right by the station and it had free private parking. Breakfast is good and not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry from South Australia, Australia

Enjoyable stay in APA Uozu-ekimae

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: The English speaking clerk Kondo, the location and breakfast room.
Location: Close to the Station and main street. Excellent restaurants nearby as well.
In this little town they don't expect to see westerners but they worked very hard at ensuring we were looked after well in our brief stay. The English-speaking staff made sure that the other staff knew of our language difficulties and made the stay a pleasure. The convenient location adjacent to the railway stations was a critical factor in our choice and it worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

古いが清潔に保たれ、駅近

Posted Mar 25, 2017
建物は古いが、清掃は行き届いている。アメニティも最近のシティホテルにしては沢山置いてある。ただ、排水溝の匂いがちょっとするかな。 でも駅近で便利。また利用すると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 木更津市

駅から近い

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: 従業員の応対。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 魚津水族館魚津水族館や埋没林博物館博物館などがあります。
駅からとても近いホテルで線路沿いにあります。車で行く場合は道がちょっと狭いので気を付けて下さい。 線路沿いにあるので、線路側の部屋だと電車の通る音がきになるかもしれません。 部屋は必要最小限の広さしかないため、ちょっと狭く感じます。 大浴場はないです。 あと、朝食に生卵があれば良かったです。