Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities and easy to access

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staffs are very polite and helpful starting from the introduction, foods are delicious and the honkan hot springs are very clean. Quiet room and the temperature is just right. The staff serving the meal explains details in every dish. Kimono and yukata are provided. Shuttle services and easy access. We all had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

The most indulgent stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nishimuraya is a storied ryokan with the highest quality service in accommodations, staff and dining. I can say without question, it was one of the most indulgent and luxurious resorts I've ever stayed at. The staff is incredible and has such great attention to detail that everything you could possibly think of, has already been taken care of for you. As with other Relais & Chateaux boutique hotels, you can expect a true passion behind their hospitality.
Cons: I loved everything about this hotel. However, if you are not used to sitting or sleeping on the floor, I could see how it might be slightly uncomfortable for Westerners.
Location: This is an onsen town. Plan on bathing, eating, relaxing and unplugging. It's a very small and quaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An experience of a life time.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The ten course dinner, with the personal service in your room is a royal treat! They will dress you in Kimono and show you how everything need to be put on, as well as how to wear it. The hotel is a classic Japanese ryokan, and we highly recommend this experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect traditional Japanese experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff/incredible service. Food - both dinner and breakfast. Onsen. Garden. The room itself. The hotel's location in Kinosaki Onsen.
Cons: No wifi (but that was probably a good thing in hindsight)
Location: Right near all the other onsens, next to the cable car/ropeway, right near restaurants and cafes. Quite close to the train station.
Every member of staff is incredibly friendly, the food is absolutely amazing, the hotel itself is gorgeous, with a great onsen and outdoor garden. Definitely coming to visit again when we return to Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great traditional Japanese hotel with class

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Every hotel staff made you feel that you are special. The food simply are among the best Japanese cuisine you can find.
This is my second visit in two years. The service and food quality were simply superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Great Ryokan in an Onsen town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at nishimuraya. From the welcoming staffs, tasting kaiseki dinner and traditional Japanese breakfast to the hotel onsen, everything was excellent. Having stayed in other ryokans before, one thing we really liked about nishimuraya was where the same staff served us throughout our entire stay. This made the entire experience even more personal. Definitely also try the nishimuraya sake, it's highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was an amazing experience, the perfect way to end our trip to Japan. To get the full Japanese experience you must stay at a ryokan, and Nishimuraya was stellar. The staff, the cleanliness, the authenticity was all off the charts. Go, go, go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel services is excellent. The food is delicate and fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

歴史と情緒に溢れる旅館

Posted May 10, 2017
歴史と趣の有る良い雰囲気の旅館でした❗ 料理も素晴らしく中居さんの気配りも良かったです。また是非行きたいと思います❗