Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff great breakfast excellent large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Guaranteed to reduce your blood pressure.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The peacefulness.
Cons: Better wifi.
Location: Bernkastel is about a 20 minute drive; fun wine town.
View of the Mosel is delightfully quiet -- enough to calm nerves after the drive & finding the hotel. The room also had a great view of the remnants of a castle on the hills across the Mosel. The food was excellent; I was pleasantly surprised by a very good red Mosel wine [the area is famous for its whites].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Mosel River

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Liked Everything
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Near excellent restaurants and shopping
Excellent hotel and service. Room was Junior Suite and it was great. Hotel restaurant breakfast buffet was also very good. Large grounds with outdoor place to eat and lounge. Super hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israsel

Very nice hotel, near the river

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: The WIFI system
Location: Located a few minutes from the center just have to cross a bridge .
Had a junior suite big, convient . Staff pleasant and coperative. Good breakfast top quality service by the breakfast staff. WIFI- free but if not used for longer then 10 minutes it dissconnects and you have to renter all those lletters nad numbers of username and code ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful town and nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This is such a beautiful area of Germany that my wife and I can not imagine missing it. The hotel is centrally located and very comfortable. The rooms are very large by European standards, with the bedroom, at least in our room, located in a loft area above the living area. The only drawback to that design, however, was that when it gets hot, as it was the few days we were in Traben-Trarbach, the loft does not allow for any real air circulation. That would not keep us from staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastisch!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
A stunning hotel in a stunning location. The most disappointing thing about our stay was that it was too short. Otherwise every aspect was sublime from the room, to the cuisine, to the service. Another happy visitor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 18-20, 2014

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, room, cleanliness, price
Cons: Suite was large and nice but needed some artwork on the huge bare walls. Finish balcony paneling and get better chairs for the balcony.
Location: On the river, biking, walking, river cruises, wine drinking. Great restaurant out the back door which is like a museum.
Great location on the river Suites were great, very clean, huge tub and separate walk in shower. Very nice balcony but looks like it needs some work to finish the paneling. Very good breakfast but it was a little busy and we had to asked for coffee both mornings. Nice outdoor restaurant and patio. There is also another bar/snack area right next to the river, we had a drink there but the service was very slow. Most of the guests appeared to 50 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
This was a superb hotel with an excellent restaurant and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise Is Only to the Upside!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The hotel is right on the bank of the Moselle. It's a wonderful, charming location. The hotel is in great condition, and the staff is very nice. Very cool, well-appointed rooms. I would stay there again (and, this, dear reader, coming from a very picky traveler).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R&R from North Carolina

Hotel Moselschlößchen was Elegant, Enchanting, Wonderful

Posted Aug 2, 2011
We enjoyed every moment spent at the hotel and the area. The natural beauty and the historic atmosphere was lovely. There was a wide selection of restaurants, shopping opportunities with friendly, helpful merchants. The area is an undiscovered jewel!