Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gordon from England

Two night review

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, room nice, lovely little town on the river with boat trips, restaurants and local walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Will be back, excellent hotel, great service and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2013
I recently stayed at the Trabener Hof hotel and it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by John from Germany

Great owner operated hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
This is a small owner operated hotel where the owners know your name and make the extra effort to make you feel at home. The breakfast was better then most hotels in Germany. There was free parking and they also had a place to store your bicycle if you were riding along the Mosel. The room was clean and larger then we expected and had an excellant bath. This hotel was a good value for the money. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous quiet little hotel in Traben Trarbach

Posted May 23, 2013
We had a great stay at Hotel Trabner Hof - the rooms were lovely, the bathroom nice and modern and breakfast was delicious! The owners are particularly friendly and helpful and their restaurant recommendations spot on!
4 out of 5
by PJ Mac Hale

CenTrally located

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent staff and most helpful and professional. Comfortable room but the overall decor needs a bit of brightening up. I would gladly use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Ollie

very nice hotel I'm good location

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
really enjoyed our stay. staff very friendly and helpful. perfect hotel for a quiet break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Solihull

Generally very quiet, but.....

Posted Sep 8, 2011
Stayed on a Sunday night, which meant the hotel restaurant was not open, but no problem as lots of other places were open and we had a very enjoyable meal in the town, washed down with some splendid Moselle wine. Nice town. Good room, and best shower ever. Great, welcoming breakfast room, with everything we could have wanted, and with attentive service. We wanted an early start in the morning, which is just as well, because the church bells went off at 7 for at least a minute, and it felt like we were actually in the bell tower itself !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Very impressed

Posted Sep 4, 2010
The hotel was nicely situated in a quaint little town on the Mosel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, ready to respond to any enquiry. Room was great, good sized, well maintained and clean. Breakfast was excellent, would rate it 8out of 10. One draw back was a lack of air conditioning, as it was extrermely warm - 33 degrees. Would thoroughly recommend this small, friendly hotel. Would definitely stay again, when in the area.