Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kenneth from leeds

excellent hotel, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great location on the river 2 mins walk from the town. Friendly helpful staff, very comfortable classy room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great position.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. We returned for an extra night because we liked it. Nice food in the restaurant too.
5 out of 5
by Beatrice from San Antonio, TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel by the river. We enjoyed staying there because everything was easily accessible. Free parking at the hotel. Easy walk to the shopping areas. Lots of good restaurants nearby. We had a great view of the river. Room was very comfortable and larger than we expected. Had a couch and two other sitting areas. Worked very well for our family of four. Kids were also happy with the free WiFi. Breakfast was included and was very good with variety of items. Staff were especially helpful and gave us info about the area and things to to do. We really liked this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by colin

June getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 3 night stay in the Park hotel . Receptionist was excellent and spoke English to welcome us to the Hotel.She also provided information on local activity and surroundings again printed in English. The room was very clean and well prepared and we enjoyed a river view . the hotel is located within easy reach of the centres of both Traben and Trabach and proved to be an ideal place for our visit. The hotel and surroundings were very quiet at night providing the ideal rest after busy days. I would be very picky if I tried to offer areas of improvement. good value for money and perfect for our stay- thank you to the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forfar, Scotland

Nice hotel well-placed for exploring the Mosel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and pleasant accommodation, friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast indoors or on sunny, floral terrace, free car park and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Not a lot! The decor in some areas is perhaps slightly dated and approaching time for a little refurbishment, but generally it is quite acceptable.
Location: Wine tasting opportunities abound, as do river cruises on the Mosel, the banks of which offer great cycling. Trier and Koblenz are accessible by car.
We enjoyed our 6 night stay here and will happily return to Park Hotel. We received a warm welcome from the friendly staff. The room was very comfortably appointed, with French doors offering lovely views over the river to Traben and Mont Royal. The buffet breakfast was excellent and set us up well each day for the day ahead. Roughly equidistant from Bernkastel Kues and Cochem, we found Traben-Trarbach a good base from which to explore this beautiful region. The hotel has a good dining room, and there are numerous restaurants and Weinstuben within waking distance of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel in a quaint town

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and helpful
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Traben-Trarbach is on the Mosel. The castle ruins just above the town are an easy walk up through the vineyards. The view from on top is wonderful
We actually changed our plans and stayed at this hotel at the start and end of our trip. We were readily accommodated for the very late reservation. The rooms are typical for Germany but very clean and comfortable. The desk staff speaks very good english and was very helpful. We had a wonderful breakfast and tasty dinner on the terrace. This sits right on the Mosel river in a very picturesque town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gau-Odernheim

Schönes Hotel an Uferpromenade. Lift vorhanden

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal Kühlschrank im Zimmer Aufzug
Cons: Teppichboden und einige Tapezierarbeiten
Location: Nähe Schiffsanlegestelle Zentral gelegen. Museumsbesuche Weinproben , Wanderungen
Genügend Parkplätze am Haus Bei Ankunft freundlicher Empfang und Zimmerzuweisung. Morgens reichhaltiges Frühstück. Gute Küche
4 out of 5
by Ole

Vin ophold ved Mosel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ok ophold, lidt slidt hotel,morgenmaden kunne godt have været lidt bedre.
4 out of 5
by Josefina

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bra mat! Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Pia

Ihastuttava hotelli

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotelli oli 10+, sijainti keskeisellä, mutta rauhallisella paikalla. Ystävällinen henkilökunta ja huoneestamme avautui täydellisen upea jokinäkymä :)