Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Convenient to Normandy sites.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Carole and Eric are gracious hosts. Full amenities.
5 out of 5
by James

Great little country hotel in a great area.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great little country hotel, clean, great location. Had a wonderful breakfast. I would return.
5 out of 5
by robert

Friendly, convenient for Normandy Beaches

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel largely due to the nice comments I read about it. We weren't disappointed. Run by a very friendly French couple whose aim is to please and be helpful, our 2 night stay in the Hotel La Rosie're was pleasant and comfortable. A good sized comfortable room, with shower etc, very enjoyable breakfast with eggs cooked to order, cereal, yogurt, breads, juices, tea and coffee in a bright cheerful breakfast area with smiling and helpful hosts gave us am great start to each day. There is a bar next to the breakfast restaurant and the hotel itself is situated off a quiet road set amongst rose bushes and greenery. Very close to the Omaha and Juno D-Day beaches with the coastal fishing town of Arromanche also close by for a nice evening meal. A solid 3 star hotel, reasonably priced, English as well as French language. I would definately come back for another stay, (family friendly). good free wifi and lots of TV channels.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Great hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Accessible to every place we wanted to see!! WW2 visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normandy at its best

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, owners. Everything!
Location: D Day Museum and beach.
Amazing hotel! excellent location. Very cozy. Owners were awesome. Breakfast was awesome. We will stay there over and over again. Merci!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel well located for d-day beaches

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet and great location to get out and explore the d-day beaches.
Cons: Maybe it would be good if the hotel could let people know on their website about the need to travel for an evening meal.
Location: Location is great for d-day beaches, especially Gold Beach. Also very close to Bayeux where the Bayeux tapestry and cathedral are must sees.
We stayed for four nights in early September and used this lovely little hotel as our base to explore the d-day landings beaches. We wanted somewhere quiet and comfortable as we were planning very busy days out so wanted rest in the evening, we were pleased with our choice and enjoyed sitting outside our room on the thoughtfully provided small table and chairs enjoying a beer or glass of wine as the sun set. The bed was comfortable and although we only had breakfast on our first morning this was good with a wide range of cold meats, cheeses and breads on offer as well as omelettes. The owners were very welcoming and spoke excellent English, although they did allow us to try our poor French out too! Our stay was very reasonably priced and the hotel had everything we would expect at this star rating, the only minor downside, and it is minor, is that there is no where to get an evening meal in walking distance and although only a couple of kilometres from the nearest town we were told it would be €30 for a taxi, we felt this was somewhat steep compared to what we are used to paying for similar distances at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stayed here for a single night. A cute place near the Normandy beaches and Bayeux. No frills, but comfortable and with a nice patio. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel in a country setting.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Near to the d day sites and in a lovely spot. You really need a car to get around as it's quite remote and there is nowhere to eat at night. 2 and a half hour drives from the airport and the nearest town is Bayeux. The hotel itself is clean and functional. There Is free parking and breakfast (additional cost). Wi-fi is free but very slow. All other extras are also charged at a fee. Rooms were cleaned daily and there was good shower pressure. No air-con in room but windows open wide. If I was going to this area again I would stay here.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Hemet, CA

Normandy countryside

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quaint and located in the countryside of Normandy. Gorgeous, green and peaceful. The owners/managers went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was great and hardy. We were very close to Bayeux and the Normandy war memorials. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Very pleasant little hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Owners/staff were great. Setting was pleasant. Room was super comfortable.
Cons: A shower stall for limited mobility guests.
Location: If you are driving, getting to Omaha Beach or anywhere near US landing sites was very easy and the drive is full of places to stop and explore.
The hotel is small and beautiful. The rooms were very comfortable.We had a room with two twin beds. Wifi worked perfectly for us. We needed an extra converter and the hotel had one to lend us. The bathroom was clean. My only problem was that they only have tubs, no walk-in showers. I'm short and mobility challenged so getting into the tub to shower was a bit problematic, but I managed. Hair dryer included in the bathroom was powerful enough for my thick hair. The hotel garden is well kept and very pleasant. Breakfast was the usual French pastries and breads, cheese and meats, cereals,fresh fruit, with strong coffee and the owners offered made to order eggs. Its not on the beach and a little out of the way, but I would stay here again because the guest service was excellent and the room was so pleasant and comfortable.