Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

Ready for a face lift

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
All a bit tardy and very grey, still it was in the right location for this work visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, convenient location, but building needs update
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This seems quite an old hotel. It's got high ceilings and needs some tender loving care all over. What I can say though is that the room we stayed in was roasting. We had two wall radiators and two portable radiators. Obviously the hotel have thought about the happiness of its guest and acted upon it. There's a lot that needs doing but for the price so close to Manchester, we thought it was fantastic value. Breakfast was really nice and warm. The portions were great. As much as you wanted. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Just remember. If you want the Hilton, you pay Hilton prices. Thank you Amblehurst. We will be coming back.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful Staff was very polite
4 out of 5
by Pat

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night and the room was nice and clean. The bed was comfy and breakfast was lovely. Staff were very friendly too
1 out of 5
by anita

Outdated, unwelcoming, worse place to stay ever

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Boxing Day stay, Very outdated, signs saying work in progress, damp patches everywhere in the hallways not a welcoming site. The room was the fairly clean. The member of staff on duty when we arrived 9pm was accommodating and helpful &polite, but he changed at 10pm and another member of staff not so friendly That's where it ends, through the night there was groups of people coming and going banging doors screaming up and down the corridor causing mayhem. We didn't get any rest. When we asked the night manager to ask them to keep the noise down he refused and told us to sort ourself. I have never ever been asked to sort any commotion by a " hotel" and really don't think this is appropriate as you stay expecting a good nights sleep and the service of staff at the accommodation you stay. Appalling behaviour from the group of people coming n and out and the member of night staff. If it wasn't so cold we would,have slept in the car, that's how bad it was!! When leaving in the morning asking for the manager we were told that they were not in and the girl on reception sid she would pass on the message, very doubtful as she could speak very good english. I would recommend to shut this establishment down or use it for people who have knowhere to sleep other than a card board box which is slightly better. STEER CLEAR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was OK for what we wanted. 14" Tv, WHat hotel has a TV that small these days ?? No shower curtain so couldn't use shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but room was extremely hot

Posted Dec 5, 2016
not that easy to find, we got lost in Sale and reception unable to help as they did not know local area ( found out next day we were in a street just around the corner from the hotel). Room clean, but extremely hot must have been arounf 30 to 35 Celcius - very uncomfortable. It took hours to cool the room with the window open. No bedside lights, a problem trying to get to the bathroom in the night. Bed comfortable. Limited choice for breakfast unless you like full English. A cheap place to stay overnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay, no issues.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, warm rooms - the whole hotel hallways were comfortably warm. Friendly, polite staff. No issues parking. Clean, tidy room, good shower. Good breakfast. My only comment would be the TV in the room could've been stightly larger but that hardly detracted from a pleasant stay.