Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Visiting Tatton Park Flower Show Ideal Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Lovely Clean Hotel, Staff Friendly & Attentive, Drinks & Food Rather Expensive!! Not Cheap to Stay Here & Added Expence of Parking Charges which in my opinion should be included in the Cost of Our Stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreliable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Arrived at 1am having emailed to confirm that would be our late arrival time when we booked only to find they had overbooked and there was no rooms available. They offered to find us alternative accommodation but could not actually find any room availability in Manchester. A horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Don't bother they give awY confirmed rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Absolutely terrible. Despite having reservation and informing hotel of arrival time they gave away the room leaving us without a room at 1am. Took 30mins for them to own up and we found an alternate hotel faster than they could. Use Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff but room was not 4*

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed at the MArriot Manchester airport for one night before flying to Australia and for the price we were left fairly disappointed. Front of house, the staff were very pleasing, reception was nicely decorated and the restaurant looked lovely. We had staff help with bags and we thought that was wonderful but the actual room was not 4* in the slightest. No fridge, no iron, no hair dryer. Room was not adequately sound proofed considering it is close to a freeway and the room was actually very cold despite having the heater switched on and up. I felt like the money we spent the standard should have been much higher. I have stayed in Premier Inns with the same level of service and paid half that price. So a tad disappointing in the standard and provision of the room but staff were very lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Airport Hotel but Taxi Ride to Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and flexibility in asssiting
Cons: Executive lounge and shuttle as noted above
Location: Nothing much ....10 minute walk to Romper Pub.
Staff friendly and helpful.Executive Lounge poor compared to similar airport lounges in major global cities. Choclate cake and water in room was a nice touch. VERY surprised no hotel shuttle to airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fermanagh

Overnight stay after arriving off a late flight.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Good, efficient staff.
Cons: Too short a stay to comment.
Location: Close to the airport.
Arrived early morning ( 2am) on late flight and found staff on desk to be helpful and cheerful. I have stayed in Marriott hotels before and found them to be pretty good which is why I picked Marriott again this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel, decent room and the staff were excellent. Very good gym but you have to pay extra for internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The layout of hotel It was some what difficult to find our room
Location: We only spent the night waiting for a flight
Room was very nice Was not as close to airport as I'd hoped The staff was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

Not easy to find

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, though did witness a dipute between staff in the restaurant area.
Cons: Lower prices in bar and restaurant and bin the parking fee for guests.
Location: Quiet location but as stated earlier this is probably because it's a little awkward to find depending on how good your gps is.
Entrance just off a roundabout, easy to miss. Have to pay 11 pound to park on top of room fee! Expensive meals and drinks. Would not be my first choice to stay next time I'm in Manchester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, Quebec

Hotel near Airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Airport
Cons: Free parking for hotel guests
Location: Easy access to the airport without having to get back on the motorway.
First assigned room,at ground level, had an odour that suggested cats had been there recently. We complained and were immediately assigned a perfect room by very friendly reception staff. (The room staff-member on the ground floor was less than helpful and had poor manners.) A bit difficult to navigate the labyrinth hallways but they are well signed.