Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking worn

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Not much.
Cons: General face-lift. Very dated and starting to cause too many problems for customers.
Location: Several good restaurants close by.
Nothing special about the hotel. Fuse blew giving a black-out two rooms, radiator did not work in one room, card keys needed resetting every so often, very noisy at night, restaurant poor, bathrooms very dated. In general the hotel needs a face-lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

nice hotel good location lovely staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: With Mercure hotels it is always a great breakdast and good location
Cons: Double glazing downstairs or the lower outer doors kept shut
Location: We went for the Dunham Massey Christmas trail which was close by. The following morning had a very enjoyable visit to Knutsford. Lovely town.
The hotel was chosen for its location. We have visited Mercure hotels previously. Great breakfast. Friendly efficient staff .Good cosy decor but this time it felt cold immediately on going downstairs. Room cold. Bathroom very cold. If we were to visit again (which is very likely) we would request to be on an upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Convenient hotel for Xmas eve dance - easy check in - large room very clean and well equipped friendly helpful staff - plenty of free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great location. Lovely staff, especially those we met at breakfast time =)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not Boutique tiny rooms resembles low cost airline

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We stayed in Hong Kong, Tokyo, New York. We stayed in Central Park Hotel in London which was great. But this hotel room and bathroom size is beyond joke. Shower toilet space is so tiny a large person will hard to even fit as Ive seen disabled toilet bigger. Desk, coat hanger everything is hidden in the cupboard to maximise space. Staff are always busy at reception and hard to get hold of. Room maintenance knock came at 9:30am. It reminded me of low cost Ryan air experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Enjoyable relaxing stay with great staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our recent two night stay at this hotel. We were nearly put off by previous comments by other guests but decided to try for ourselves regardless ! So pleased we went as we had a really relaxing break, delicious food, attentive friendly staff , very quiet rooms and the adjoining health club was fantastic! the staff in the health club were so welcoming and friendly , made the whole experience enjoyable !
4 out of 5
by Paul

Friendly staff. Tired hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly Hotel is a little tired and could do with some work. Window had a block of wood to keep it open. There was a very loud group of about 20 people in the rear car park at 0130 hrs Sunday which woke us. They dispersed after a while but don't know if the hotel had a word or they were moving anyway. Enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by anna

Ideal location

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a lovely area with lots of restaurants and shops. Ideal for the metro to visit trafford park. A very comfortable hotel .
5 out of 5
by Dan

Can't really fault it...

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good staff, good food in both the restaurant and the bar, good pool / sauna / steam room, good location, good value, free parking, free wifi. Even the towels were big enough for me (I'm over 6 foot), which isn't often the case! Only minor criticisms - the room wasn't particularly large and my absolute pet hate - no plugs anywhere near the bed, which means the mobile phone (ie alarm clock) is way over on the other side of the room. The hairdryer was clearly out of the 70s, beige but retro-cool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Functional hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I booked this hotel fior its close proximity to a client I was visiting. Although clean and well appointed my room was at the back of the hotel above the staff smoking area- ask for a room at the front. It was noisy and the conversation unedifying. Breakfast was nothing to write home about and the serving staff disinterested. reception staff were however pleasant and helpful.