Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: See above re GF option at breakfast. Put the faceclothe tray with shampoo etc in bathroom.
Location: Didn't care. We were visiting family in the area.
It was fine once we figured out where light switches were and which power outlets worked and where the tray with the faceclothes, soap, shampoo was (in the kitchen area.) Noisy AC. Nice pool areas and hot tub. No gluten free options at breakfast. (They could keep a package of GF bagels in the freeze so as not to waste food if GF is not needed that day.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Motel with easy access

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to and very comfortable
Location: When in Trail, make sure you visit The Colander for the best spaghetti out there!
Have stayed here before. Nice and easy to find off the main highway. Nicely updated rooms. Clean facilities. The included continental breakfast is always tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easyernm

Nice hotel, breakfast included was a Plus

Posted Jul 7, 2017
In door & outdoor pool was a plus. We were there for one night only.7
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, OR

Nothing Special

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC, Outdoor seating, breakfast
Location: Easy access (on a major highway) to activities in the Trail/Rossland/Red Mountain area.
After riding over 350 miles on a motorcycle to get to Trail, we were ready for some rest and relaxation--comfort was too much to ask for. Our room at the Glenwood was adequate--clean enough and with the promised amenities. We hoped to sit outside our room in the cool of the evening, but found only well-worn uncomfortable resin chairs and concrete. Since the temps were in the 'hot' range, we hoped to cool off the room with the AC, but it was so noisy we had to turn it off so we could sleep--and sweat through the night. The breakfast offered by the Glenwood was marginal, at best, so we chose to eat at their 'sister' hotel. It was fine, but it was certainly nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: My room was totally comfortable from the bed to the lack if noise from adjoining rooms to breakfast. A great place to stay.
Cons: This is a little and silly thing but I did not find the coffee very good. I suggest maybe a different brand?
Location: I went to visit family so I can't respond to this one.
I booked this hotel because the price was good, it looked clean from the photos and reviews and it had a continental breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and quiet it was despite being so close to the highway. Traffic noise till 9 or 9:30 but not unreasonably loud. The bed was super comfortable and breakfast was adequate with coffee, juices, oatmeal, toast, muffins, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Nice place, convenient location and a comfy bed.

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a pleasant stay here. Nothing to complain about, all good😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My wife needed day surgery at the Trail hospital.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Cheaper than most, & clean. Very comfortable beds.
Location: Close to everything
The staff were very accommodating with our dog and they allowed us to check out later than the normal time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KELOWNA BC

dECENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted May 10, 2017
WE HAD A WORKER STAY HERE WHILE OUT ON JOB SITE AND HE SAID THIS PLACE WAS "NOT TOO BAD" AND THAT HE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 8, 2017
Good value for money. Booked through expedia. Our family would stay here again. No hot items offered at breakfast but there were still choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Quiet, clean but small room. Breakfast was adequate.