Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Affordable luxury, with delightful nooks and variety of sitting rooms made it an absolute pleasure to stay here. Wish I could have used the Nadur Spar
Staying before going to a family wedding nearby, it was very comfortable and a lovely place to get ready for a special function. Having a later check out time was very convenient for us. Shame I couldn't get a Spa appointment for the short time I had there; maybe next visit?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class in all respects.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: First class in all respects.
Cons: No
Location: Much to explore and visit. Not a beach location.
Beautiful hotel set in superb gardens. Excellent room and food. Lovely area to explore.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Fantastic wedding venue!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fab stay! Massive room, very modern bar, lovely location for a wedding, reception area a nice starting point. The food was lovely and staff very quick and helpful. Staff the following day were very friendly and welcoming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Among the best hotel I have been so far. Quality price ratio is great
5 out of 5
by ALANNA

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel to stay at, friendly staff, clean rooms and very good spa facilities. Free upgrade made it all the better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cork Ireland

Very nice hotel with lovely garden

Posted May 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Its old world charm beautiful furniture and gardens
Location: Very close to large shopping centre, petrol station, garden centre with restaurant, and lovely scenic wood for walking and cycling
Very restful ideal location away from noise and traffic ideal for those who want to relax and yet are near to all amenities of the town and the surrounding countryside and scenic mountains and sea.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spa hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet Luxurious Spa Everything Very service oriented Ample parking Relaxing
Cons: Shuttle into Tralee
Location: Great base to see ring of Kerry and Dingle Ballyseedy woods Short train ride to Killarney
Take advantage of the spa - it's gorgeous and the service is wonderful. Hotel was quiet, had beautiful grounds, good restaurants on site. Great base for seeing Kerry. Best hotel we stayed at in Ireland in two weeks while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL.

My new favorite Kerry Hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Amazing staff.
Cons: Room Key chain was a little over sized.
Location: Sightseeing, Tralee shopping, nearly beaches.
I absolutely loved my stay at the Ballygarry Hotel. The grounds are immaculate as is the hotel, parking is a plenty. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Food and drinks were top notch and room was absolutely perfect.