Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sandgate, England

Wonderful views & separate breakfast room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Newly added accommodation.
Cons: Why not add a swimming pool for such a family hotel?
Got what I asked for, a room with view & a bath. Great to have had a balcony too! Food reasonably priced, pretty normal menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Jonathan Collins, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sarah for your wonderful review! We would love to add a swimming pool to our arrange of services and facilities but space is limited. We do try to excel in what we do offer our guests and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt we earned such a prestigious star rating. Rennovations are changs are contiuig so I do hope we will get to see you again as I would love to know what you think of the new changes.
4 out of 5
by murugananthan

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your generous rating! I am overjoyed to see that you felt we earned such a high rating during your visit. I do hope we get a chance to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great staff and food excellent! Convenient to golf

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Ideal for travel to Tralee and Dooks golf courses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Jonathan Collins - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PK I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal for where you were travelling to. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the $$

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
hotel needs a renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are currently undergoing renovations. Given the business of the season we are doing it in gradual phases. I do hope you get an opportunity to return as I would love to hear what you think of the new changes.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Shame there was no view from the bedroom. Hotel menu not very Irish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Janet Many Thanks for your review of Ballyroe Heights. I'm disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your room view, Hopefully if you were to visit us again we would be able to allocate you a room with a view. We are also currently revamping our Palace Bar and Restaurant Menu so we would hope to impress you with our updated Menu in the Future. Best Regards Jonathan Collins
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and great service.highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Lynette Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at Ballyroe Heights Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dylan

Fab hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with stunning views, great staff and good value for money- cant fault a thing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am delighted to see that you were so impressed and that you felt we earned such a high rating. We do hope to see you again so please know that you are always welcome!
5 out of 5
by Mairead

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fabulous overnight stay here, staff very friendly & helpful, lovely room & food in the bar was excellent. ..loved it overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful and generous review! I am delighted to hear that you were well looked after by our team during your visit. We would love to have you back with us!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you John for your generous 4 star review! We are very grateful for your feedback and we do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The setting
Cons: Install anti-slam door hinges!
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel is charming in a beautiful setting, just a few minutes drive out of Tralee. The food was excellent and caters well to those with allergies. Room very comfortable and clean. Slight drawback is that room doors slam loudly, which may interrupt sleep. Staff so warm and friendly. Lovely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jonathan Collins, General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you very much for your very kind review! Delighted to hear that you are happy with the quality of food and service that you received. I do appreciate your comment regarding the doors and we are currently looking into having this rectified. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future!