Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Walkable location to downtown, but removed from the traffic and noise.
Location: Good tourist office within an easy 15 minute walk from the hotel. Take the offered walking tour with the local guide.
Close enough to downtown Tralee to walk, but away from the noise and traffic. Very pleasant staff. Lovely restaurant with good breakfasts (plus nice buffet) and excellent dinners. Pleasant rooms with a huge plus for me- a large bathtub in addition to the shower. Will highly recommend to anyone heading to Tralee for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Riona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Riona Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

August Meadowlands

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Location is good as a jumping off point for touring Western Ireland.
Helpful staff. Attractive decor. Modern bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Riona, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback Nicole. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Riona Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Lovely hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, wonderful service in everything, highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by Bridget K Murray

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place - adorable!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel and nice staff
5 out of 5
by Laura

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were just there overnight. Lovely breakfast, delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Would recommend

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Meadowland hotel is beautiful. They feature deep wood flooring in the entrance where you can check in with one of their staff. We arrived fairly late in the evening and they had no issue offering a late check in. The room was basic but nice and clean. The beds were a little springy but it happens. I didn't have a chance to see their bar and breakfast area but the pictures online looked lovely. When we left in the morning the woman at the front called us a cab with no issue. I would definitely book again when in Tralee.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great enjoyed.all aspects .a hotel with home charaters.