Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with Challenging climb

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place to stay and the owner is phenomenal in her attitude and service. The only thing you need to be aware is that it is not easy to find as Google maps doesnt do a good job in taking you there and there are too many stairs from the parking lot so be aware.
5 out of 5
by Gwen from USA

Fantastic views.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed forc2 days the room was really nice,comfy bed. The lady did not speak much English but we worked it out. We road to the hotel was very very steep and narrow. Room had a small fridge. What was very good it was a very short drive to the Almalif coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay !

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very nice "homely" hotel . Good value and very nice owner .
5 out of 5
by Mike from Montreal,Canada

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
very clean hotel with an awesome view of surrounding mountains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cris from Tampa, FL

Good Value in Amalfi Area

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: no wifi, dangerous driveway
Location: way up on a hill, remote locale
The hotel was hard to find and has an outrageous driveway...do not attempt in the dark! The room was sparse with simple Ikea-like furniture and hard beds but clean and it was inexpensive for the area. Beware, owners do not speak any language other than Italian so it is impossible to change a reservation, (we tried!) but they were very accommodating on-site and lady who runs the place is very pleasant. Breakfast is simple and continental, a good alternative to expensive options in Amalfi or anywhere on the coast. No working tv channels and no wifi in room as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Affordable piece of Heaven

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Affordable place in the hills of Tramonti. Delightful proprietors went out of their way to shop for us in advance of our arrival on Christmas Day. Secure location. Extra clean facility. Great views! Amore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Appartato e silenzioso bel panorama anche se sulla valle interna. Proprietaria gentie
Cons: Colazione appena sufficiente abbastanza risicata con prodotti da supermercato
Location: la costiera no si discute e in mezzora di auto si è ad Amalfi
posto carino camera grande e colazione in terrazza. Puliziaeccellente e proprietaria simpatica e disponibile. Pur essendo a 6 km dal mare si arriva veloci a Maiori e di notte non è difficile tornare. La strada di accesso alla casa è ripidissima per cui una volta scaricate le valigie si deve lasciare la macchina in piazzetta a 50 metri circa. Abbiamo sempre trovato posto per la macchina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Sitio limpio y cuidado. Atención estupenda. Habitación limpia, cómoda y acorde a las expectativas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano e Kampala

Posto incantevole, Proprietaria Gentilissima

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: position, staff and cleanliness
Location: the place is in the Amalfi Coast outback, it is easily to reach but from there you can easily reach the Coast.
Me and my ugandan girlfriend Eva stayed in this B&B for one night on February Everrything was nice, the position on the Amalfi Coast outback it is very calm and nice. There is a nice terrace with a good look! and the coast it is only some kms from there. The room was good and clean and also the bathroom. And the owner was very very very homely and kind: we wrong the date and arrived a day before but she prepare our room kindly. Then in the morning she brought us breakfast directly at the room. See you soon, Emanuele e Eva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Bellissima esperienza

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Facile da trovare, a pochi chilometri dal mare e detiene una posizione strategica per i paesi più carini della costiera amalfitana. Personale squisito, camere pulitissime e confortevoli, porteremo sempre un bel ricordo. Se dovessi ricapitare di nuovo sicuramente tornerei molto volentieri.