Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mill creek wa

Excellent resort hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
This hotel consistently exceeded expectations in terms of rooms, staff, restaurants and overall quality. This was my 5th stay and it seems to consistently provide excellent guest experience
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

A lovely resort however...

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It is a beautiful resort in a lovely location but be warned that the marine park is closed from May to October. It was a long way to come to not be able to swim in the ocean so I wish the Hotels.com website had notified us of this. We had a good stay despite this disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Crawlers

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The service is great. The staff goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy and satisfied. Unfourtunately that can not make me look passed the condition of the facilities. The hotel is old and needs some TLC. The rooms are worn and weathered to many critters (flies, frogs, mosquitoes, geckos etc...) are around the entrances of the room and even in the room. Traveled with 2 young kids so the critters were a major concern. Breakfast was good with lots of selections and worth adding to the stay. Dinner was disappointing and not worth the price Hotel is about 45min-hour from the Trang airport. Yao beach is about 20km away and worth the trek.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Pattarawan, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveller, Thank you for choosing Anantara Si Kao for your stay and for sharing your feedback with other readers. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience with the service from our team members. I do apologize for any inconveniences caused and regarding the tired hotel, please be informed that we have plans to continue upgrading and renovating the physical aspects of the resort and our guest rooms this year. I also acknowledge that we need to get there faster by driving this plan forward as well as managing it carefully and positively so that guests still enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Thank you once again for your recent stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort for another vacation. Regards, Adrian Stoppe General Manager, Anantara Si Kao Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Real luxurious, with utmost conveniency

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Interior design, facilities and amenities
Cons: Free shuttle service to center area should be provided since the hotel has very limited choices of restaurants
Nice room, great sea view, i love to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service in Thailand is always fabulous. But everything else was not worth the money. My shower still had the previous guests' hair and soap. Some of the outlets weren't working. As a fix , I was told to blow dry my hair next to the bar in the room. The bed was uncomfortable. Overall for the money we paid I expected more. Oh and tell your guests who are only staying two nights and basically one day that they need to sign up very early for the boat to the hotels island. Breakfast was good some days, others not. And don't take the yoga class. But do go to the spa. Very relaxing and great massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pattarawan, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing Anantara Si Kao and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to learn about your experience during your recent stay with us. Firstly, I do apologize for your disappointing experience at our resort. Your comments regarding the bathroom condition, the uncomfortable bed and the inconvenience during the boat booking process and the inconsistent breakfast service are duly noted. Please rest assured that I will look into these matters with my team and they will definitely become a focus of our ongoing improvements and training initiatives. However, it is really great to know that you enjoyed the service from our team members and the spa treatments at our resort. Once again, I do apologize for your disappointing experience and I do hope that this does not mar your confidence towards our resort and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again for another stay. Regards, Adrian Stoppe General Manager, Anantara Si Kao Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
althought the beach is unaccessible the staff are the difference in this hotel, i enjoyed my stay and hopefully looking forward to return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was a precious experience in the hotel. There are a lot of delicious food with reasonable prices. In additition, the kid's room, which the staffs are kind and friendly, helps my kids to enjoy it. However, I felt other staffs are not profferional. Other than that, I would like to recommend this hotel in overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice resort with a childcare

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The resort is pretty secluded. 1hr30+mins drive from Krabi Airport. Staffs are friendly and attend to your needs. Some missing amenities in the room which are quickly addressed by the staff. Kids club at the resort is great, with activities and toys for toddlers to explore and with ample space for kids to run about. The view at my room is exactly the same as the hotel photo gallery very surreal. Just 2 minor issues which can be improved. 1. Room Service timing is only until 10pm, which is kind of restricted 2. Return airport transfer MPV aircon is spoiled, we are sweating all the way to the airport
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Great stay, but more of a 4-star hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Went with my girlfriend to this hotel for 4 nights, and was expecting a truly great 5-star resort. While it was a really wonderful stay, we had a couple small issues with the hotel. Overall, it is has nice facilities, food was excellent, and the service was very good. However, the hotel felt more like a 4-star hotel instead of a 5-star. Small things could have been fixed to make this a much more luxurious experience and the hotel in general needs some updating. For instance, the adults only pool really needs to be re-grouted as it looks like it is aging. The furniture in the rooms are getting a little old, and the gym could definitely use some updating and cleaning. Despite these small things, we would still really recommend this hotel. Be wary of the prices of all the lunch and dinner buffets though - it is much cheaper to eat a la carte at their Beach House restaurant. Definitely recommend going on their two-island excursion.
4 out of 5
by Haroon

Amazing!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is located in a beautiful part of Krabi and it takes about 1.5 hours to reach. Despite the dated look of the resort, it can be easily overlooked by the wonderful service given by the staff of the resort. The services of the drivers, receptionists, promoter (Chloe), the managers & staff at the restaurants and everywhere around the resort including the staff at Koh Kradan beach, were impeccable! We were impressed! Thank you for treating us so well and always find the time to chat with us and suggesting fun activities. We wish you all the best!