Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida USA

Incredible views

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff outstanding. Super clean. Historic. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Shabby San Paolo Convento.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
When we went to our room it had not been cleaned properly.There was pieces of detritus on the carpet and what looked liked dog hair.The room smelled like a dirty dog.The carpet had old stains all over it.They changed us to another room which was a bit better.We had booked and paid for 4 nights and basically had to stay but we wanted to leave.The hotel is very run down.The breakfast is not very good either,the scrambled eggs were not replaced.The worst thing was the carpet in the rooms and hallways really need to be given a good clean or replaced.The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The location is great, but apart from that, the rest of my experience was far below my expectations for a four star hotel, especially at this price point. First the service was really poor - the receptionist staff were unhelpful and pretty apathetic most of the time. In addition, the wi-fi, when it was working, was so slow that my 3G mobile connection was faster and more reliable. There was no way I was able to effectively carry out my work over the connection. The rooms were spacious and views were nice, but they were dated and definitely long past their best. The breakfast was also very basic. Overall, I would not recommend unless you get a really good deal on the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in beautiful area of beautifu city

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the hot water did not last long! #coldshower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel housed in an old convent. Some areas felt a little tired but this did not detract from our enjoyment. However the breakfast was very poor. We arrived towards the end of the mealtime and found that there were no scrambled eggs in the serving dish. After I asked for some to be provided, they did take approximately 20 minutes to arrive, and they were so dry that we thought that they had been cooked for the whole of this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the harbour star attraction

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Idyllic location, friendly and helpful staff. No restaurant for evening meal and bar was limited but always found us a glass of ice. Surrounded by good eating and drinking venues, spoiled for choice. If you can, get the only room with veranda overlooking marina and sea. If you get awakened by the youngsters at 4:30am the views are still worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not easy to find parking.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location, right on the harbor near many restaurants and all the activity The hotel and room air conditioners were set at too warm a temperature so not comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast was good. Parking is only on the street and you have to be lucky to find a place. Room furnishing fine. It is a historical building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex from Bury St Edmunds

Amazing location and huge room

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely adored this hotel and Trani! The staff were very friendly, the position amazing and I had an unexpected amazing view and huge balcony. They loved my dog and the hotel became home to him. If you want perfect and boring then don't go here -my shower was broken but I didn't even bother complaining as it was very usable. If you want charm and cheer and huge rooms then this is your hotel.