Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly located. It is right in front of the pleasure harbor where all the restaurants and stores are located. It is also 5 minutes away by foot from the cathedral. In the evening it is very lively and wonderful. By aware that the accès to the hotel by car is very difficult at first. The street in front of the hotel depending on the time of the day becomes a semi pedestrian street and the hotel charges 20€ per night. However you have parking available in a square really close for only €2 to €4 per night. The staff is extremely accommodating and will help you any time. The breakfast buffet is excellent located on the terrace of the hotel with a dream view of the harbor. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks a lot , we really appreciate! We hope to meet you again at Marè Resort. Kindly, The Staff of Marè Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great staff, beautiful amenities!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My husband and I felt very welcome as soon as we walked through the main door. Staff was amazing and very accomadating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Francesca, Hotel Management
We really appreciate! Thanks a lot for your great kindness. It will be pleasant to have you again as guests! Kind regards, The Marè Resort's Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful palace, not so clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
City fabulous, hotel not so clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

--

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
--
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Ireland

Excellent location in picturesque town

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could not be any better positioned. The room is of the highest quality and the bed extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to avail of the rooftop terrace for longer than half an hour before the cold got to us. The hotel has chosen not to display any cold meats, cheeses etc for the same reason. I asked if they had any cheeses and was told yes but not shown any so said I'd have a poached egg on toast instead. My wife and I were a little surprised when a full large plate of mixed cheeses were brought out along with two boiled eggs sitting in a bowl. we returned the cheese plate and tried to explain that we hadn't intended that. I know this confusion was owing to our not speaking Italian and the limited understanding of my English by the extremely pleasant receptionist/ assistant. However I would say breakfast was a disappointment for me as I do not enjoy sweet cakes and pastries first thing in the morning and that was all that was on display. cereal was there also but the limited milk was warm (not cold).Not having the cold meats and cheeses on display anywhere leaves the guest relying on the personal choice of the types and quantity of each of the breakfast staff who may have limited understanding of requests in English Another hotel we stayed in got around this issue by having all the perishables and milk on display in a glass fronted fridge?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautifulk restored old Palazzo facing the port

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Exellent position, friendly staff, note no hotel sign on the building due to the fact tgat it is a national monument,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to harbour

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: location, roof top breakfast and good rooms
Cons: more staff at front desk, breakfast and bar
Location: Tran is good to explore for a day or two
Old building with lots of charm. Lovely views over Trani harbour and main piazza. Room was great but the hotel could have done with more staff, those that were there were good but there were not enough of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

A renovated palace

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Not a resort not even a restaurant No facilities just modern hotel rooms Ours was dark with no view and many steps but overall very nice. Breakfast was very carefully metered out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear

Great hotel - shame about the breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, standard of rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location but not recognised by Sat Nav
Beautiful hotel in a great location. The rooms are fantastic and are very well equipped with free items in the mini bar which was much appreciated. What a disappointment breakfast turned out to be. No yogurts and had to ask for things - what was there was very limited.