Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaking tap kept me awake

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Expensive, was not given password for wifi, leaky sink kept me awake. Party animals no control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Manitoba

Great place to stay with kids.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We ordered the hotel Pizza and it was very good. Cheap in house price. Swimming Pool is very nice. Never ran out of clean towels. Very friendly staff. Nice large clean room. When you arrive park in the back. Way more parking space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Like the location, close to great shopping. Noisy though, thin walls. Need upgrading. The beds are in need of replacing. Bathrooms have seen better days. Great pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keewatin, On

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Why pay the same hotel rate and then have to pay $300 more for a new window on my truck. First night there my truck was broken into for some change and a couple energy drinks. There is not a camera in the parking lot. So not much the police can do. When I asking the staff if vehicles get broken into often he said now and then in the summer. When I asked the police he said this happens frequently at this hotel. The day I checked out there was another truck with a smashed window. Had I known I would not have stayed there. The hotel says "self park" is one of the amenities. The parking pass says that they are not responsible for anything. So I won't be staing there again. If I wanted to spend an extra $300 for my trip, I would have stayed at a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great Family Stop

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The roomy suite for a large family. The pool and slide were in mint condition.
Cons: The only sink in the suite is in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have more bathroom items like q-tips, make up clothe, etc.
Location: We went to the Olive Garden for supper. It is a short drive. The hotel is just past a major box store shopping district.
We came for a single night with a large family (5 kids). We stayed in the two bedroom suite far from the pool. It was a Sunday night so very quiet and not busy. The water park was perfect. The slide was a great success for our kids. The pool was clean and everything worked as it should. The room was very clean and roomy. Having the suite, the beds are in the bedrooms making space in a living room to mingle. TV's in all three rooms with blueray and Xbox were nice options. The in room coffee was also very tasty with options of reg, decaf, or teas to choose. Only one piece was not perfect. The bathroom was small and the only sink for the suite is inside the bathroom making it less usable when the bathroom (shower) is in use. This is just a little bit of an older design, rather than a real flaw. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The overall stay was comfortable and worthy of another attempt--possibly soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location is great, everything is within 10 minutes
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything within minutes to get too
Excellent Staff! Very helpful and fast! No problems on check in or check out, all staff very friendly. Great rooms, quiet place, overall enjoyed the entire experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

"staycation" allowed us to relax.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The front desk attendants were quite helpful and knowledgeable, and even went out of their way to accommodate our special needs.
Cons: The pool's surrounding tiles are smooth ceramic, making walking difficult even with pool shoes on.
Location: The hotel is located on Regent Ave., Winnipeg, and most common large stores and malls are all nearby.
We booked the room to be close to shopping venues, use the pool for our kids, enjoy the Alto's restaurant. All in all, the experience was relaxing and stress-free due to helpful staff and great facilities.
5 out of 5
by Shelby

Super comfy bed

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Service was wonderful, the woman that checked us in was extremely friendly. Kids loved the theme room and the pool. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shelby, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Joe Sacco - Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: close to mall and everything else you would need all within 5 minutes
Great price and location and did not have to go outside to get to restaurant or bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Joe Sacco, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Joe Sacco - Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by kym

family friendly and clean

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and fine. Nice comfy beds and clean. Has a VLT gaming room in lobby And 2 restaurants on premise ( food was pretty yucky). Pool has a nice waterslide and kiddy pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Joe Sacco - Director of Operations