Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Malta

Cheap Hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. When we arrived they couldn't find our booking but they gave us an apartment for 4 instead. WiFi didn't work from our room. Hotel is clean and staff are nice. Hotel is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lincs England

Abita Appartamenti

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Our apartment had a mezzanine with a spiral staircase, which for us added character. We ate our buffet breakfast in a small courtyard.
Cons: From our point of view nothing needed to be changed
Location: See experiences
Hotel/apartment situated in older area of Trapani which suited us as we enjoyed exploring the narrow street, discovering churches and many other old buildings. The opportunity to eat out and experience the Sicilian foods was another delight.
4 out of 5
by SHARYN from Manchester

VERY ITALIAN PERFECT

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stunning place ,a little hard to find on the first day but with the help of a lovely young lady who walked us to the door from five streets away found it. Gentleman on the desk spoke passable english and with my husbands smattering of Italian the process was easy to book in and be shown to our room ,It was actually an Apartment separate kitchen ,sitting area ,bathroom and bedroom the only door was to the bathroom but walls and arches between the others.Breakfast was self service from a room off the courtyard . a good selection of cakes , cereals and drinks etc. Once i got my head around the entrance door pull it and turn the key getting in and out was easy .Access to the Port 150 yds .Bus service HINT Buy the tickets in the shops ,Buy the return ticket at the same time , the shops close at 2 and open again at about 5pm so its harder to get a bus ticket between these times . The room was cleaned each day and towels replaced on request. The lady on reception in the day time was helpful in giving directions to various places in the town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely accommodation and great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a great balance of independent travel and hotel comforts
Location: Plenty to do in Trapani plus Erice and the Egadi Islands are a great day out
The hotel and and hotel staff couldn't be faulted! All the staff were so welcoming and helpful. They answered all my questions before arriving, helped to arrange a taxi from the airport and assisted with travel questions whilst in Trapani. The apartment was lovely - fully equipped kitchen, nice amenities, great base to explore the city and surrounding area. Complimentary breakfast too. We stayed there as a family but the apartments would be great for a couple too. This place should be 5 star rated in my opinion. Thanks to all the staff for making our Sicilian holiday so memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from UK

Excellent location in the old walled town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal. 5 minutes on foot gets you to the port, beach (seaweed in April), shops, churches and cathedral + good bars and restaurants.
Location: Go to Erice by local bus. Return by cable car and then taxi. Ferry or hydrofoil to Favignana
There was one issue about free airport shuttle stated as being included in the room rate. It wasn't, but I am pleased to report that Expedia will be giving me a full refund for the cost of taxis to/from the airport. I have seen a few negative reviews about this, and similar hotels/apartments in Trapani. I think that those reviews probably came from customers who are used to staying in international chain hotels with standardised rooms. You don't get that in the centre of old Italian towns. Instead, you get rooms which are in old buildings and every room is different. The rooms (we had 2 apartments) are all completely different in size, character etc. Some of the fixtures and fittings were old and in need of a bit of maintenance but everything was clean and subject to a daily cleaning regime by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location shame about the cleanliness!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Good location, plenty of space. Helpful sraff. Did not feel clean, apart from the beds which were clean and comfortable. Broken toilet seat, broken handles on kitchen doors, broken hook for shower head. Smell in hotel entrance. Poor breakfast unless you like cake. Coffee good. Used plaster on floor-not nice! Good for basic, central short stay but I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Manchester UK

Great city break for couples

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: full of character
Cons: Noisy in the night time, not ideal if you have small children
Location: Great location
Staff were really helpful and friendly. The accommodation was great value for money, with airport shuttle included in the room rate. Breakfast was included too, which was worth going down for just for the coffee. Great central location, close to all the local attractions and restaurants and bars. The only negative points would be that noise travels around the building quite easily, so we found we were getting our sleep disturbed during the night when people were coming in from nights out. The rooms could do with having a little welcome pack with general hotel and location info for guests. It would be helpful if there was a basic cleaning pack in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Lars from Helsingborg

good service

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Book room in the mainebuilding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels