Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rose from NSW Australia

good budget hotel in central Trapani

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, great location, Central Trapani is lovely. The female staff were great but the man on the late night and breakfast shift was rude and surly. like a good hostel.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Malta

Exceptional

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very central, ideal for touring in Trapani!! Staff is very helpful and the hotel is beautifully decorated.Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ramona from Xlendi Gozo

Prime Location and extremely clean

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our 3 night stay in Albergo Maccota. Comfortable and clean room, helpful staff and right in the centre of Trapani. Had to visit Trapani again would definitely stay in this hotel :)
5 out of 5
by Glacier from Sicily

Great inexpensive hotel at a great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is at the perfect location. It's near the port, restaurants, shopping and bars. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good typical Italian style breakfast. Pet friendly with no additional charge. We'll definitely stay here again next time we come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, but quiet.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good value for money. Smallish room and bathroom, but very clean and perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
by YIN CHING from hong kong

good

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good!!even the location is good for bus and ferry
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The room was basic but clean and the hotel staff were very helpful. I was charged more than the quoted price on the hotels.com website - I'm not sure why and I didn't question it because of the difficulties with language. Great location and very close to the Porto bus stop for Segesta and AST buslines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Toronto

Hotel in the middle of historic centre

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: - breakfast - it was not included, but at few euros, was still very good - very good wi-fi
Cons: - bar / fridge in the room: there was none
Location: - interesting historic places in the area - close to railway and bus terminals, for day trips to other cities in the vicinity
I stayed at this hotel for about 10 days recently. It is situated in the middle of historic centre, close to railway station and bus terminal, for day trips in the region (Marsala, Erice). The sea is very close as well. There are some interesting places to see in the city and btw, the tourism office is just around the corner in Piazza Saturno, very, very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by conings from belgium

close to all must-see sights

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable, clean