Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
fantastic location, fantastic staff, no facilities except for a roof terrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the heart of Trapani

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location. Not far from free parking lot and still in the center of Trapani. Roomy and lovely balcony. The only item i would suggest for improvement is to change the toilet seat cover to better fit the toilet!!
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Convenient clean but under re-decoration

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable rooms being tested with a view for use with a tour group
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Giusy, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, We would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know you found our Residence comfortable for a group. Please accept our apologies for being under re-decoration during your stay, but we constantly try to make our rooms and common areas better and more comfortable for our Guests needs. Best regards, Mariateresa Badia Nuova Residence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Four night Stay in January 2017

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, spacious, friendly and self catering option.
Cons: For some reason the wifi connection has to be reset/re logged in on Apple devices every time one leaves and re-enters the hotel, and every morning.
Location: Very central to the tourist area of Trapani.
This is a very modern and very clean apartment style hotel with separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen diner and bathroom perfectly positioned in the tourist pedestrianised old area of the city and very close to the intercity bus stop by the harbour. Very helpful English speaking staff. The kichen diner enabled us to provide our own breakfast, make tea/coffee and to cook for ourselves in the evening when we felt like it. There is a mini market five minutes walk away and several bar/cafe's within a minute or two. Very convenient for the bus to Erice (the cable car is closed in Jan/Feb) or Marsala and the hydrofoil to the islands. There is really nice roof terrace which was closed for the winter but we still used it one warm sunny afternoon. Recommended Be aware that a new bar has opened directly behind the hotel. We were kept awake by it's opening party which went on noisily until 6am on a Tuesday night! The hotel handled it well and it didn't happen again. Apparently it is illegal in Trapani to play loud music after 12.00 midweek and 1.00 am weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Mariateresa, Badia Nuova Residence, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this very nice and kind review about us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful Trapani. About the Wifi problems, we are fixing them. About the new bar, we already did. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards and wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable. But you could hear people above you and next to you. Also, on Saturday night the noise from the street below keep me up all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but bad breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was very disappointing requested English breakfast tea it was sour and smet as if the water or tea pot were sour the scrambled egg and two timy piecies of bacon were awfull we told the waiter about the tea he did not offer to replace but agreed it was sour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had great service and nice room with good space. The shower and bathroom was beautiful but the wifi was not great. The location was great and there was free parking close by (a 10 minute walk).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful small hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful small hotel with very pleasant rooms and helpful staff in great central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location and even convenient with parking although not on site. Space in room fantastic with equipped kitchen and huge wardrobe space. Great breakfast included next door restaurant. Right in the heart of the beuautiful old city. A great stay