Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

Molto buono

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Buona posizione, famigliare, stanze spaziose.
Buona posizione, famigliare, stanze spaziose. personale lento ma simpatico.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Bella esperienza

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Pulizia, posizione, ristorante
Location: In prossimità della laguna dello Stagnone e dei principali collegamenti alle varie località del territorio
Ottimo posto sotto tutti i punti di vista, da quello ospitale a quello logistico. Facilmente raggiungibile dall'aeroporto e perfetta base di partenza per visitare le varie località che il territorio offre. Personale di squisita gentilezza, pulizia perfetta, il baglio offre anche ristoro a cena grazie al ristorante annesso, con piatti di buona fattura e materie prime di qualità. La gestione è a conduzione familiare, improntata alla professionalità e alla qualità In generale è stata una piacevole esperienza
4 out of 5
by Santina from Palermo

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ineccepibile, personale cordiale
5 out of 5
by maurizio from vicenza

Comodità

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
ottima soluzione, posizione tranquilla, personale molto gentile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, South Carolina

Quiet and off the beaten track

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Our room was very large and the bath about as modern as you find in Sicily. The breakfast was the usual but more of it.
Cons: Nothing, really. Only the WIFI access could be updated.
Location: The BB is only a short drive from the ferry to the Archeological island Mozia. We found a great rest. just 4 miles from the BB near salt windmill.
The BB is 200 years old but has been redone only a few years ago. It looks like a hacienda in the South West of the US but so does the landscape in that part of Sicily. Lots of cactus, but then again, there are the olive trees. The hotel is walking distance to a place to swim in the Mediterranean if you like shallow water. The curving road to it from Marsal and Trapani is beautiful. If you don't have a car you are out of luck, but with one, this is an ideal spot to stay.
4 out of 5
by Maija from Finland

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great breakfast and very friendly staff, nice atmosphere. No wifi in rooms.
4 out of 5
by Marie V from France

Havre de paix

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comme c'est dit dans mon titre, cet hôtel est un vrai havre de paix! Le personnel est adorable. Le restaurant de l'hôtel: gastronomie sicilienne avec des produits frais, c'était super bon! Seul petit bémol: sans voitures c'est compliqué de se déplacer (les taxis sont chers) mais très pratique si vous avez un vola prendre car l'aéroport est à 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le MANS

Excellent accueil, je recommande.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Les échanges que l'on a eus avec M Cudia, le patron de cet hôtel.
Cons: Aucun
Location: Le Baglio est en campagne mais proche de la ville de Marsala. A voir, île de Mozia et la région des salines, Erice, le site archéologique de Ségesta.
L'hébergement est fort agréable dans ce baglio. Tout est aménagé avec beaucoup de goût. Le patron parle français et nous conseille sur les visites que l'on faire autour de Marsala, un vrai moment d'échange sur l'histoire de la Sicile. Cet hébergement est à recommander.
5 out of 5
by zimdude50 from Skelmorlie

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful old building in a good location. Beds very comfortable, rooms clean, food good, staff very helpful.