Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marite from Latvia

nice apartments

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice apartments, good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Viesturs from Latvia

close to airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good apartment with everything we needed, pool which we could use during the nice and close to airport :)
3 out of 5
by Marco from Genova-IT

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Useful because near to the Birgi (Trapani) Airport but the room are without windows and the breakfast start a bit late.
4 out of 5
by Hmg from USA

Awesome place close to airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Baglio locoforte was really great! Our flight got in late and the staff stayed open extra late for us. Plus it only took 3 mins to get there from the airport! (But the taxi driver wanted €20 :/ ) Breakfast was yummy and they made whatever delicious espresso beverage we wanted. Our room was beautiful, the shower was a little weird but totally useable. And there is a beautiful pool!
4 out of 5
by tadeja from slovenia

near airport,clean,nice personell

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 to 4, it was fine,near airport,manager came in the middle of the night to open the room:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Nice to be close to Trapani airport but this place was difficult to find, had no restaurants close by, and was noisy all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good hotel for airport access

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for one night at Baglio Locoforte apartments before flying from birgi airport. The location of the property means it is inaccessible using public transport. I took a taxi from the station in trapani, which was 30 euros. However, if you have a car there is plenty of parking space and it is a quiet, peaceful suburb. The apartments were well designed and spacious, with fridges and gas hob. Bedrooms and bathrooms were also comfortable and clean, with a particularly large shower area. Staff were helpful and friendly, arranging a free shuttle to the airport and allowing me to leave my bags at reception after checkout. Breakfast was fairly basic but plentiful and drinks were available from reception. The location of the hotel, whilst convenient for the airport, is not ideal for accessing shops, restaurants or the beach unless you have a car. There is a swimming pool on site which is handy for just relaxing during the day though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Montreal, Canada

Staff extremely helpful

Posted Sep 15, 2013
What my boyfriend and I enjoyed most about this hotel was that the staff went over and above out expectations to be helpful. As this hotel does not have much around (the nearest town is about 2 km away), we were asking the staff about how far we would have to go to find a gelateria/bakery. The only reason we chose this hotel was because it was near the airport and it had a pool so it would give us something to do all day. The staff decided to bring us into town by car, wait for us and then bring us back to the hotel. We thought this was incredible. She brought us to the best place, as it had everything we were looking for. They arranged for us to have a cab at 4:45 a.m. the next day and they arranged to have pizza delivered to us for dinner. The hotel itself was small, but clean. We paid for a regular room but they upgraded us to an apartment free of charge. Overall, very satisfied. The night staff was not as helpful as the day staff, as the guy in charge at night was mostly preoccupied chatting with a friend of his.
5 out of 5
by emily from Manchester UK

Relaxing break

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
The reception staff were really helpful and friendly, and helped to arrange a round trip taxi for us to go to a local supermarket and stock up on supplies. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the onsite swimming pool was a great way to spend a relaxing last day of our holiday. We stayed there on the last day of our holiday before flying from Trapani airport, which is a 10 minute drive away.