Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The location is great,amazing view of the Egadi's Islands and Mount Erice The food was good and the selection of wines very interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Beautifulwinery & wish giving us free wine tasting

Posted May 4, 2017
Great wine and comfortable bedding. Great view especially sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks to visit us! We hope you can come back soon to enjoy our place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming great wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and helpful except the male concierge. I would define his behavior as disdain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

beautiful hotel and winery.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The reception and restaurant staff,and lovely facilities.
Cons: providing tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms,excellent food in restaurant,but maybe the addition of a few more non seafood items to the menu
Location: The location was lovely and suited us,but you really needed a car to get anywhere as it was quite a distance from town.
We arrived very late at night (early morning)after a delayed flight,which was further aggravated by the loss of one of our suitcases.However the reception staff at the hotel were extremely kind ,helpful and very efficient,making phone calls and e,mails to the airline to chase our bag.,which they didn't have to do.We loved the beautiful hotel and winery situated in a picturesque and quiet location on top of a hill with wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Every bit about this place is nice. The pool, rooms, service, food, wine, etc...
5 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a little gem off the beaten track! Although a little difficult to find the drive there was very scenic and worth it. Make sure to allow time to relax by the pool which overlook the vineyards and attend a wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by Arlene S. from Berkeley

Great vies in wine country

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable room of our stay in Sicily. Great bed sheets and towels. Beautiful grounds. Large pool w view of vineyards and sea. Slept very well. Wood slays on windows to keep it dark. Wine tasting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guy from Oberammergau

Lovely hotel in a pleasant, peaceful location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel relatively late for a break for my 50th birthday. Also had a hire-car which was invaluable to get around, as the location is a bit remote! Hotel was very comfortable and the staff were excellent. If anything, it lacked a little bit off atmosphere (especially the restaurant) because it was so quiet, but we were travelling out of season. Restaurant food was of a high standard but a little overpriced (captive audience due to location!) In all, a lovely short break in a peaceful location.