Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Ressort etwas abseits in den Hügeln

Posted May 25, 2016
Cons: Die Ortsangaben für die Navis (in meinem Fall Navigon) ist dringend zu verbessern.
Location: Marsale, Trapani, Sozia, Erice sollten besucht werden.
Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel mit hervorragendem Service. Alles vorhanden, sprachlich (Deutsch/Englisch) ohne jegliche Probleme, damit etwas untypisch für Sizilien. Restaurant war in der Normalzeit top, in Spitzenzeiten oder wenn der Chefkoch frei hat leicht überlastet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topp hotell utenfor alfarvei

Posted May 14, 2016
Veldig bra sted med fint svømmebasseng, vinsmaking, topp restaurant. Svært mye for pengene
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grado

Baglio immerso nel verde dei vigneti e degli ulivi

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Abbiamo scelto questo Baglio per la posizione, immerso nel verde, con vista mare, ben ristrutturato; ottima base per visitare la Sicilia da Trapani a Marsala. Buona anche la cucina
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour notre arrivée, il est un peu excentré mais des panneaux sur la route l'indiquent très précisément. Le cadre est superbe et l'accueil très bien. Matelas un peu mou mais chambre très agréable. Pour le prix c'est vraiment très très bien !
4 out of 5
by Guy from Oberammergau

Lovely hotel in a pleasant, peaceful location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel relatively late for a break for my 50th birthday. Also had a hire-car which was invaluable to get around, as the location is a bit remote! Hotel was very comfortable and the staff were excellent. If anything, it lacked a little bit off atmosphere (especially the restaurant) because it was so quiet, but we were travelling out of season. Restaurant food was of a high standard but a little overpriced (captive audience due to location!) In all, a lovely short break in a peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic get-away

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was the best part about visiting Sicily. The hospitality was wonderful and the wine tasting was great as well. The only thing I did not like was seeing the two large sweet dogs cooped up in the small cages. They needed to be in a larger area more appropriate for their size. I am an animal lover and seeing them stuck in there the whole time broke my heart. I wanted to take them out for a walk since I never saw them let out to run around. Please take them out to exercise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refreshing

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great views down to Marsala and across to the islands (if you're lucky enough to get a room with a view).
Cons: Update the decor, welcome your guests properly and improve the quality and price of the food in the restaurant.
I'd stayed at a 3 star the night before in San Leone, where someone helped us with our bags and gave us a welcome drink. At this 4 (and after a 2.5 hour drive), no help with the bags, just directed to a ramp where we could bring the luggage. Our room was dark, but we had a nice view of the swimming pool. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, the food was very poor (the worst we ate in Sicily) and very expensive. This hotel could be fantastic if they address the issues, perhaps it was because we were off season, but weren't made to feel welcome. The hotel was very clean, so Kudos to the cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by nathalie from sion

Peu aimables

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
personnel très peu aimable, pas la moindre aide pour transporter les valises. Le soir on nous y avons séjourné, il y avait un mariage. Repas du soir très moyen, une partie des plats pas disponibles, une carte des desserts amputée de moitié...Et impossible de se faire servir un café au bar (nous avons renoncé après une demi-heure d'attente). Vraiment très décevant. Mais la vue est belle, et la piscine aussi
5 out of 5
by MARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our meals in the restaurant. Very good service.