Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming great wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and helpful except the male concierge. I would define his behavior as disdain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

beautiful hotel and winery.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The reception and restaurant staff,and lovely facilities.
Cons: providing tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms,excellent food in restaurant,but maybe the addition of a few more non seafood items to the menu
Location: The location was lovely and suited us,but you really needed a car to get anywhere as it was quite a distance from town.
We arrived very late at night (early morning)after a delayed flight,which was further aggravated by the loss of one of our suitcases.However the reception staff at the hotel were extremely kind ,helpful and very efficient,making phone calls and e,mails to the airline to chase our bag.,which they didn't have to do.We loved the beautiful hotel and winery situated in a picturesque and quiet location on top of a hill with wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Every bit about this place is nice. The pool, rooms, service, food, wine, etc...
5 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a little gem off the beaten track! Although a little difficult to find the drive there was very scenic and worth it. Make sure to allow time to relax by the pool which overlook the vineyards and attend a wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by Arlene S. from Berkeley

Great vies in wine country

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable room of our stay in Sicily. Great bed sheets and towels. Beautiful grounds. Large pool w view of vineyards and sea. Slept very well. Wood slays on windows to keep it dark. Wine tasting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guy from Oberammergau

Lovely hotel in a pleasant, peaceful location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel relatively late for a break for my 50th birthday. Also had a hire-car which was invaluable to get around, as the location is a bit remote! Hotel was very comfortable and the staff were excellent. If anything, it lacked a little bit off atmosphere (especially the restaurant) because it was so quiet, but we were travelling out of season. Restaurant food was of a high standard but a little overpriced (captive audience due to location!) In all, a lovely short break in a peaceful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic get-away

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was the best part about visiting Sicily. The hospitality was wonderful and the wine tasting was great as well. The only thing I did not like was seeing the two large sweet dogs cooped up in the small cages. They needed to be in a larger area more appropriate for their size. I am an animal lover and seeing them stuck in there the whole time broke my heart. I wanted to take them out for a walk since I never saw them let out to run around. Please take them out to exercise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refreshing

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great views down to Marsala and across to the islands (if you're lucky enough to get a room with a view).
Cons: Update the decor, welcome your guests properly and improve the quality and price of the food in the restaurant.
I'd stayed at a 3 star the night before in San Leone, where someone helped us with our bags and gave us a welcome drink. At this 4 (and after a 2.5 hour drive), no help with the bags, just directed to a ramp where we could bring the luggage. Our room was dark, but we had a nice view of the swimming pool. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, the food was very poor (the worst we ate in Sicily) and very expensive. This hotel could be fantastic if they address the issues, perhaps it was because we were off season, but weren't made to feel welcome. The hotel was very clean, so Kudos to the cleaning staff.