Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy from Oberammergau

Lovely hotel in a pleasant, peaceful location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel relatively late for a break for my 50th birthday. Also had a hire-car which was invaluable to get around, as the location is a bit remote! Hotel was very comfortable and the staff were excellent. If anything, it lacked a little bit off atmosphere (especially the restaurant) because it was so quiet, but we were travelling out of season. Restaurant food was of a high standard but a little overpriced (captive audience due to location!) In all, a lovely short break in a peaceful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic get-away

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was the best part about visiting Sicily. The hospitality was wonderful and the wine tasting was great as well. The only thing I did not like was seeing the two large sweet dogs cooped up in the small cages. They needed to be in a larger area more appropriate for their size. I am an animal lover and seeing them stuck in there the whole time broke my heart. I wanted to take them out for a walk since I never saw them let out to run around. Please take them out to exercise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refreshing

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great views down to Marsala and across to the islands (if you're lucky enough to get a room with a view).
Cons: Update the decor, welcome your guests properly and improve the quality and price of the food in the restaurant.
I'd stayed at a 3 star the night before in San Leone, where someone helped us with our bags and gave us a welcome drink. At this 4 (and after a 2.5 hour drive), no help with the bags, just directed to a ramp where we could bring the luggage. Our room was dark, but we had a nice view of the swimming pool. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, the food was very poor (the worst we ate in Sicily) and very expensive. This hotel could be fantastic if they address the issues, perhaps it was because we were off season, but weren't made to feel welcome. The hotel was very clean, so Kudos to the cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nathalie from sion

Peu aimables

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
personnel très peu aimable, pas la moindre aide pour transporter les valises. Le soir on nous y avons séjourné, il y avait un mariage. Repas du soir très moyen, une partie des plats pas disponibles, une carte des desserts amputée de moitié...Et impossible de se faire servir un café au bar (nous avons renoncé après une demi-heure d'attente). Vraiment très décevant. Mais la vue est belle, et la piscine aussi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our meals in the restaurant. Very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california - usa

Good hotel, services, gardens but isolated

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The place, the sorroundings, the interior decoration, breakfast. The room was god but a bit small.
Cons: The hotel is good , pleasant experience
Location: The location around the hotel was not interesting, narrow and not mantained roads. We did not find the salts and islands close by interesting.
We were there for 3 days and liked as a base to visit other areas. We had to drive a lot because the hotel is in a isolated area, away from restaurants, supermarkets or other services. Because of that we had dinner in the hotel but expensive and did not liked the cooking. Breakfast was quite good with hot food. Around the hotel we managed ti walk and liked the setting. One comment about mosquitos in the room at night (in October)). In general we liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

leuk landelijk hotel tussen de wijn ranken

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel kamers waren prakties allemaal het zelfde ondanks extra bij betaling voor extra komfoor als dat alleen in het terras zat dan groter is dan de meeste kamers dan hebben wij er wel van genoten. Wifi is aan de krappe kant verder een heerlijk rustig hotel goed bediening en ruim en gezellig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The hotel is difficult to find, on expedia web site the address is different than on Hotel business card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viktor from Boston

Beautiful Property

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent winery hotel! The staff is friendly and helpful. If this place were in Napa Valley, you would pay three times what it costs to stay here. Excellent wine tasting helped me learn about Marsala wines.