Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piccolo albergo di città

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: La colazione, la posizione , car vallet
Cons: niente
Piccolo albergo di città, nel centro storico di Marsala. Ottima accoglienza, personale cortese e discreto, buona le sistemazione nella camere, buona la pulizia. Hanno i piumini nelle camere, veramente belle. Consigliato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true 4 star but it's the best option there

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel is kind of ok. Staff at front desk are lovely and helpful. Parking was not an issue. Room spacious. The main issue is the room's smell and the severs stains on the carpet. Makes room look horribly old and dates. Also lobby has that white helogen bulbs that makes it look cheap. Breakfast was terrible but ok by Italian standards. I'd stay there again because it's the best option in Marsala
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Locust Grove, VA

Great time in Marsala!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Marsala was a wonderful town and the Hotel was right in the middle byr the Cathedral. The in town restaurant that was suggested was great and the hotal breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Vacaville, CA

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in pedestrian area and a little tough to figure out where to leave car but hotel staff was helpful. Great location for site seeing and great breakfast. Room was very nice with comfortable bed. My family was happy here.
3 out of 5
by Gianfranca from Parma

Ottima posizione

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Buon hotel anche se le camere hanno ancora la moquette sul pavimento che ormai ritengo poco igienica. Personale gentile e buone le colazioni anche se non troppo varie
5 out of 5
by Rose from NSW Australia

Central luxury in Marsal

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel, very central, great breakfast and all good in the room. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bello, peccato per la pulizia

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: colazionw
Cons: pulizia
Location: posizione centrale, bar in zona
l'hotel è molto bello e ben situato e non ci sarebbe stato niente da dire se non avessimo trovato il bagno sporco, che puzzava di pipì e con dei capelli nel lavandino, abbiamo inoltre avuto dei problemi con l'acqua calda, che sono stati risolti il giorno seguente, ma il personale, a parte un ragazzo giovane molto gentile, ci ha trattato con sufficienza, come se ci stessimo lamentando per niente (arrivava solo acqua bollente, praticamente impossibile lavarsi). Complessivamente il giudizio è pessimo, da un albergo a 4 stelle mi aspetto molto di più, soprattutto un'eccellente pulizia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manuel

Hotel direkt in der Altstadt

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Grosse, ruhige, bereits etwas ältere Zimmer. Die Teppiche dürften ausgewechselt werden und der Internet-Empfang war nicht im ganzen Zimmer gleich stabil. Freundliche Mitarbeiter und gutes Frühstück. Das Hotel bietet einen Parkservice und die Anfahrt zum Hotel ist gut ausgeschildert. Marsala selber bietet nicht so viel zu sehen, aber die Salinen zwischen Marsala und Trapani sind ein Muss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, mixed service.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located hotel, very close to the Port and also the town. We received good service from all the staff, except for Jessica. She wasn't polite or helpful and when asked a question, made us feel like it was a huge deal to help us. The rest of the staff were really helpful. We were given an average room the first night, where the air conditioning wasn't working properly, however only when we changed on the last night, noticed how much better it could've been. Wifi is extremely slow even in the reception. Breakfast was decent with lots of cakes. Would've been better if they had hot food such as omelettes or scrambled eggs.