Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a winner !!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect. All a traveler could ask for. Clean, hospitable,fairly priced,lovely property
4 out of 5
by David and althea from Cheshire

Great spot near airport with lovely pool and staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Had a lovely two night stay. Staff really friendly and helpful. Pool was particularly welcome. Set in a relaxing garden with lots of shade and comfy seats. Breakfast was very nice. A bit isolated and the wifi was patchy and non existent in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vitabella from Montreal, QC, Canada

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere... Feel a million far away from everything...
Cons: If i have to find something... The pillows??
Great place!!! The reality is so much nicer than the pictures! This place is the most romantic place we visited in sicily. Only 8 rooms and very contemporary design and furnished. The landscaping is really nice and maintained. They have horses, chickens, and a few other little animals. Lots of citrus tress, lots of aromatic herbs all over the place. The breakfast was amazing with a little background lounge music.... Romantic.... Only stayed 1 night but would have loved to spend a week there. The location is also great, next to the autostrada but you cannot hear it. We spent the day at the beach in castellammare del golfo about 25 minutes away and is really beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suz from Utah

Super nice!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
We loved this hotel. We felt like we had our own little villa. The staff were extremely nice and friendly. My kids loved the pool. It was fairly close to things you want to get to in Trapani. I would go back in a second.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Problems - but not the best

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights at Borgo Pida, picKed because of its proximity to Trapani (Birgi) Airport - which is good with no noise issues. While Borgo Pida was clean and breakfasts fine - we found much better B&Bs on the rest of our trip round Sicily. The location is also just a bit far from Trapani or any of the main tourist locations as a base for a touring holiday - but fine if you just want to chill out round the pool (good). Main negative was a rather claustophobic room with heavily shuttered high windows others rooms might be better.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Gothenburg

wonderful picturesque countryside hotel

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay at Borgo Pida was excellent. This small hotel is set out in the lovely countryside of Trapani, only a short car-ride from Birgi airport. With 8 rooms this is a quiet place with relaxing surroundings. The hotel doesn´t have a resaurant but only 5 min away there is a agricultura with delicious food. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Well maintained place with friedly staff. Good connection to trapani. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by NIRA

מלון נוח

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
קבלת פנים נחמדה חסרה מכונת קפה בחדר שהינה חיונית במקום מבודד
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundlich, ruhig, sauber und gute Ausgangslage

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hat alles bestens geklappt. Der Restaurant Tip für den letzten Abend war super. Das Borgo Pida ist klein einfach aber sehr freundlich. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort wohnen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le calme de la campagne

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable et reposant