Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eric from Gronau

beautiful garden.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
It is clean, beautiful garden and swimmingpool, 3 km. from San Vito, nice restaurant in Makari. good for a beach-holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We didn't 'get' the set up of the place!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great building in a lovely location and stunning grounds. We were in the main building where breakfast was delivered to the room every morning. When I say breakfast, we got coffee/tea and croissants were in a warmer at the end of the corridor! We did manage to ask for and get juice two out of four mornings. There was a breakfast area, but they only set one table and we never saw anyone at it. The pool was too small for 41 rooms and was crowded with kids, even though we went in school term time! With a bit more thought it could be a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The grounds are 100 perfect and very romantic.
Cons: beds :) too soft mattresses :)
Location: SAN vito lo capo near by, Trapani, and many other places to visit
me and my Wife had a really pleasant stay at this hotel. it is situated in gorgeous landscape. you can enjoy a sea view and a mountains. grounds of the hotel is absolutely fantastic. they do have a nice pool. there are plenty of restaurants in San vito lo capo or near by the hotel. ( the car is necessary THOUGH)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool, basic apartment, not close to San Vito

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The apartment was fine considering it was pretty cheap, it would have been nice to have a sofa or somewhere to sit, there was no TV but that was fine for us. The pool area is great with lovely views and the nearby beach is ok and about the only place you can walk to! The kids were happy there but I think that next time I would choose somewhere closer if we went back to San Vito area as always finding somewhere to park was tedious. the national park especially Scapello was lovely and we did leave the hotel 2 nights early as after 7 nights we were looking for something different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Helpful staff, beautiful location, quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting, very quiet. Easy reach for San Vito lo Capo and Zingaro nature reserve.
Location: Easy reach for San Vito lo Capo and Zingaro nature reserve. Walled mountaintop town of Erice also worth a visit. Easter a good time to visit.
A lovely location with beautiful surroundings. Staff helpful, even when we got lost and arrived late. Lovely planting and landscaping. Room was clean and simply furnished, great views from terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Nottingham

Fab: between mountains & sea; beautiful pool

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Setting, location, nearby beaches, helpful concierges. The pool!
Cons: Room interiors outdated, though functional.
Location: Nestled in the mountains, looking out to the sea. Nature reserve, visit historic Erice, Palermo etc... San Vito lo Capo for beaches, eats, shops.
Flew into Palermo; straightforward drive to Cala dell'Arena through some lovely countryside and farmland (would advise rental of a car @ airport as public transport to Trapani may be variable). Hotel office staff spoke English (and applauded my poor attempts at Italian)- thank you Ilya & Vincento- were also able to recommend restaurants nearby and in San Vito lo Capo. Short driven to San Vito, or nearer, Castelluzo for food to cook in the apartment (self-catering though breakfast is available; we had it once- it was okay). Take mosquito repellent at this time of year! The hotel setting was stunning; laid out like an old village with stone paving and some very old (and some newer) pieces of antiquity. Lush with trees, flowers, cacti, etc (late May / early June). Also had the EXCELLENT pool all to ourselves the whole time we were there. Basic apartment interiors could use updating but very functional. No TV (which we preferred); wifi access only in the reception area. Ate many of our meals on the lovely patio. Would recommend nearby Pocho for a delicious set meal using local seafood & produce, and fantastic sunset (though service was slow on Saturday night- not too surprising). Do not miss the nearby nature reserve, Zingaro: a cave, some small museums dedicated to local life, lots of wild artichoke and other flowers, plants & trees, and hidden beaches- wow. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Camilo from UK

A relax paradise during May

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Having a car is essential to enjoy the full potential of this hotel Located in the outside of San Vito lo Capo, it allows you to have easy access to different towns like Trapani, Castellomare, Zingaro reserve, Erice and San Vito lo capo itself, all within a 50 mins drive. At the same time, at this time of the year it is really quite and tranquil although I would assume than during school holidays it can get a bit crowded. The receptionis only open until 8:00 PM but the staff really is friendly and helpful. Although the beach is not very close (about 1 km away) the view from the slopes to the cliffs on one side and to the bay on the other side, really makes up for the difference. Please keep in mind that the hotel does not count with a restaurant in case that you are looking forward to dinner in your room. Overall a fantastic relaxing-viewing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dalia from Lithuania

Family with small child

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Outside is very charming nice garden, mountains, sea view, amazing sunsets and very beautiful pool
Cons: Refurbisment of appartments eg. painting walls with some another color (white), adding more equipments for the kitchen, washing-machine.
Location: I would recommend to visit Zingaro Natural Reserve, which is about 10 km from the hotel.
The outside was charming and see view, sunsets were amazing. While the inside of the apartments was really disappointing - lightless, small, badly equipped kitchen and a pale blue chintzy colour scheme that feels bad. The apartments were clean, however there was no opportunity to order extra cleaning which was quite important for family with small child. We stayed here for 2 weeks and there was no laundry and no possibillity to send clothes to the wash. WiFi was working only outside in few places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice B&B with lovely terraces, pool and beautiful views over bay and cliffs, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum, tolle Anlage!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Das Hotel liegt in einem wunderschönen, riesigen Garten mit unzähligen tollen Pflanzen, Palmen, Kakteen, Zitronenbäume... Dahinter türmen sich Felswände auf. Eine einzigartige, traumhafte, paradiesische Kulisse! Der Pool ist groß und bietet einen tollen Blick aufs Meer. Die Anlage ist riesig und besteht neben dem Haupthaus mit normalen Zimmern aus Appartements, die wie ein Dorf angelegt sind. Alles  rustikal und mediterran gehalten, aber auf eine sehr ansprechende Weise! Liegt zwischen Castelluzzo und San Vito lo Capo. Einfahrt ist etwas schwer zu finden. Wer nach Sizilien reist, braucht ohnehin ein Auto. Nach San Vito ist man in 5 Minuten gefahren. Direkt gegenüber dem Einfahrtstor geht es zum Strand St. Margherita. Zu Fuß braucht man um die 10 Minuten. Dieser ist recht Natur belassen. Wir hatten ein Standard Doppelzimmer Meerblick gebucht. Dies war die beste Entscheidung! Jedes Zimmer hat einen Balkon, von dem aus man dann zum einen einen super Blick auf das Meer hat und zur anderen Seite auf die unglaubliche Felswand. Kommt man morgens auf den Balkon, ist man schier überwältigt von dem Anblick. Zimmer ansich ist ländlich rustikal eingerichtet. Eine Augenweide ist es nicht, aber völlig in Ordnung. Etwas abgewohnt. Bad recht altmodisch. Aber am wichtigsten: Es ist sauber! Das Frühstück war ok, aber nur für Süßesser. Keine Wurst, kein Käse. Dafür Pancakes, Kuchen, Marmelade, Müsli, Obst. Kaffee und Säfte, wobei der Kaffee unterirdisch war. Service war toll, alle nnett!