Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by liliana

Comfortable apartment, bad wi-fi

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable apartment with kitchen, dining room, etc. Modern and clean. It is not located in the historic center but about 15 min walk. Wifi connection very poor. Breakfast was included but for that you have to go to a bar located a couple of blocks, and get only a cup of coffee and a pice of bread. The poorest breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

very clean ambiance; walking distance to centre

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: bigger shower
Location: close by to restaurants & shops
Easy to find; very clean and spacious rooms. Parking is convenient. It is within walking distance to centre and main shops. Staff is really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by tony, Hotel Management
very thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Arrived very late (~1-2AM), thanks to Ryanair schedule, but host was waiting and showed us around the rooms, told a bit about the city and was very pleasant. Property itself is nice, clean, quite. Windows (at least in our 1st floor room) are towards the inside of the building. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
by Barbara from London

Great place

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place with a great staff. Perfect region for family holidays, for beach lovers or for those who are looking a place to relax. Definitely worth to come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Good location. Vito was very helpful. Nice to have a stocked kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not luxurious, but rather comfortable. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cold

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice little place, walking distance to old port. But there was no one at the B&B just another guest. After we paid, Igor showed us the room, very clean. When we returned at night after visiting this lovely town, no attendant at the B&B. The control for the heater did not work. There was nobody to ask for help. We froze all night and left a note in the room. Now we have colds and feel miserable. It is month of March. One needs Heath. I will never stay again at a place when you are on your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by tonyb, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you have caught a cold. But we are sure to have given all the possible explanations, also worked as a heating. Comuque live upstairs and from all sides is marked our phone number to immediately come to you, even at night. Anyway thanks for your review. We will need to better ...
4 out of 5
by gl from UK

Great service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff with good recommendations of what to do in Trapani. The room was nice and clean. The location is good if you don't mind walking into the city centre (bring good shoes). Had a very pleasant stay, and would absolutely recommend CasaTrapani.
3 out of 5
by The Tourist from Australia

Renovation downstairs in progress

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious bedroom,somewhat uncomfortable bed. Terrific to have cooking facilities & washing machine, kitchen equipment aged & limited but adequate. Walking distance to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: We liked it's convenient location and the spaciousness. It was clean and the proprietor was very helpful.
Location: The old town was nice, especially at night. We liked the hilltop town of Erice. The beaches were OK but not great.
We stayed here recently with our teenage son. The apartment was very clean and tidy; also well located. The proprietor was delightful and extremely helpful.