Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely, authentic hospitality!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed here one night and reserved last minute. Amazing location, spacious room, clean, comfortable and most of all a really sweet staff that spoke great English and French as well. Especially love homemade jams from the owners wife and figs from his garden at the breakfast! Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: location parking secure quiet immaculately clean well-appointed generous host spacious modern bath value elevator.
Location: The port is close enough to walk and the street has numerous restaurants, shops, banks, churches etc. Several blocks are closed to traffic.
We feel lucky to have stumbled into this hotel. It is secure, quiet, in a great location and parking was not a problem. It is a beautiful building full of old-warm charm. Our rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. Breakfasts were elegant including the typical Italian sweets and cold cuts, etc. and its the only place in Italy where we were offered eggs. Jams were home-made and delicious. The owner was always available and helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. He even accompanied me to his bank to help resolve a problem I had buying Euros. I must mention that it is an incredible value for the money. We paid much more for other hotels in Italy that were not nearly as nice. I'm already planning my next trip and this is where I will stay.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Vancouver, Canada

A good B&B in Castelamare del Golfo

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Situated in a convenient, central location with parking close-by. Good restaurants in the vicinity. Hosts were gracious and helpful. Breakfast was ample and varied. An elevator available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful and welcoming family run guesthouse

Posted Aug 28, 2013
My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the beautiful Case D'Anna for 2 nights in August. Aside from the accommodation being attentively decorated, the rooms (more like apartments) being extremely spacious and it being right in the centre of castellamare, our hosts were wonderful. We had arrived by train from Palermo and had anticipated the buses into castellamare (4km) would be working however on this particular Sunday they were not. After there were so no taxis in sight, Giusy, the owners daughter came to pick us up, which we were hugely grateful for. The next day we thought we had worked out the bus/train situation and planned to leave to go to trapani early in the morning and catch the bus o the train station. However we were caught out again as the bus takes you to the station 30mins before the train leaves (which we had not allowed time for) and despite having to run the busy breakfast the owner kindly offered to take us to the station ( and offered us some useful advice that hiring a car next time would make life easier!) Our hosts also ave us invaluable advice about restaurants, day trips, food and local festivals. All in all an excellent place to stay which we'd highly recommend. Thank you again for all your help!!!
5 out of 5
by Tina & Ken

Palatial Suite!

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels
A large, comfortable and clean suite with typically Sicilian furniture - a grand bed. Our host was welcoming and knowledgeable. The breakfast was nicely presented with a good choice. The property is centrally located, with a lift and felt secure. Free parking is fairly close by, but you have to pay if you park outside. The only downsides were having to phone when we arrived (but a neighbour did this for us!) and that the street was fairly noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Case D'Anna

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels
Wow what a spacious room - it is actually a suite but for the price of a room. It is spotless clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. It had one "entrance room", two balconies, a nice bathroom with shower, a huge bedroom and livingroom. The host of Case D'Anna was extremely generous, kind and service minded, gave us his cell phone number and told us to call whenever we had a question/request. So we did a couple of times, and got excellent service. Breakfast was served when we woke up, with a nice selection of bread, yoghurt and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Case D'Anna

Posted Jul 21, 2010
What an absolutely wonderful B&B. We were greeted by the owners daughter and son who are very outgoing and pleasant. The room itself was more than we could have asked for. We stayed in the "Deco" room. The room was on the second floor and a lift is available. Upon entering the room there is a little foyer. Off of the foyer is the bathroom with a shower and sink; a small adjoining room has another sink. Both bathrooms had a mirror and a place to put toiletries. Off of the foyer is a large room with a desk, tv, small fridge, chairs and a couch that converts to a bed. Double doors off of this room lead to the bedroom which is very spacious with a king sized bed. All the furnishing are picture perfect. All rooms are air conditioned. At breakfast the next morning, which is served right outside the door, we met the owners. Both husband and wife were there to serve up a wonderful breakfast with homemade fig cookies. Breakfast was top notch, not your standard fare of croissants and coffee. The owners gave us a brief history of the town and suggestions for dining. I cannot say enough about Case D'Anna. You will not be disappointed when staying at Case D'Anna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schönes zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Der persönliche Empfang sowie die zentrale Lage und der Flair des alten Gebäudes machen dieses Hotel einzigartig.
Location: Vom Hotel aus ist der Hafen zu Fuss in ca 10 Minuten erreichbar. Es gibt in unmittelbarer Nähe viele Restaurants.
Das Hotel befindet sich in einem restaurierten alten Gebäude. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und gross. Auch Zimmer auf der Strassenseite sind ausreichend ruhig. Das Frühstücksbuffet beinhaltet selbstgebackene Kuchen und wird sehr persönlich angeboten. Es gibt allerdings keine Hotelparkplätze, was manchmal zu Parkplatzsuche führt und keinen Platz in unmittelbarer Nähe garantiert. Alles in allem ist dieses Hotel sehr zu empfehlen. Jederzeit wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oss

Knuf verblijf met een zeer centrale ligging

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Super goed verblijf gehad bij Casa D'Anna! Elke ochtend een vers en zelf gemaakt ontbijt met heerlijke cappuccino, zeer ruime en schone kamers en hele lieve mensen (man, vrouw met dochter en zoon welke elke dag voor je klaarstaan). Als je de sfeer van het leven in Sicilie wil proeven, is dit een zekere aanrader!