Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by philip

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: it was not as it advertised itself regarding Wi-Fi and credit card policy.
Location: difficult to find, but close to bus and train once you know where it is.
The website description for this place said there was wi-fi in all rooms. I could not get Wi-Fi in my room or in any of the common areas. The website also said that payment by credit card was accepted. When I asked to pay by credit card the owner refused to accept it and insisted on cash. The stairs are narrow, steep and often dark. Hard to climb with luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BORÅS

BIG NO!

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels
This B&B is a NIGHTMARE! The house is near the city center and that´s about it all. It smells like hell everywhere and it is dirty outside. The room is quite clean, the toilets too, but if you want to spend your holiday in the toilet that´s ok. iN THE TOILET, YOU CAN´T USE THE TOILETPAPER. The atmosphere is very very bad and I am not picky. The stairs that lead you to the room are awfull, but I guess that is the caracter of the house. I would NEVER RECOMAND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE ON ANY KIND OF HOLIDAY. Everything you saw on the Internet , it is the opposite of that. The lady is nice as long as you don´t complaine about anything. When we arrived she spoke quite good english, when I later had a problem (I have ASTMA, and couldn´t breathe in the house, close, dark and kind of dampness, it was like I was trapped) than she "didn´t understand" everything I said. But even if I was perfectly healthy I would NEVER go back. The night we stayed there it was freezing cold in the room, outside it was warmer. We had big sweaters on and 3 blankets. Crazy! And the price is not cheap. Like I said, NO NO NO. I MEAN IT! I have been to many places, but this was the worst by far!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie mehr im Januar

Posted Feb 5, 2016
War in dem Hotel im Januar. Es gab keine Heizung. Das Haus war unbewohnt zu der Zeit. So kann sich jeder denken, es herrschte im Grunde ein kühl, feuchtes Klima in den Räumen. Im Badezimmer lag deswegen schon der abgefallene Putz in einer Ecke. In meinem Zimmer stand so ein halbdefekter Heizstrahler herum, der es aber nicht wirklich schaffen konnte, eine angenehme Wärme zu erzeugen. Zwischendurch leerte ich schon mal den Auffang-Eimer der unter dem tropfenden Siphon in der Küche stand. Überrascht war meine Vermieterin auch, als sie auf meiner Reisebestätigung erkennen konnte, das ich mit Frühstück gebucht hatte.........Ich war die ganze Zeit alleine in dem Haus. Kann sein das dieses kleine Hotel in einer Nebengasse, im Sommer ein netter Ort ist, aber im Januar sollte man unbedingt Abstand davon nehmen.. ......und mein Tipp :Auch nicht versuchen Gäste anzuwerben.......Wer mir nicht glaubt, hab von allem Bilder gemacht! Für Leute die mit Mietwagen anreisen ist es auch ungünstig, es gibt keine kostenfreien Parkplätze in der ganzen Gegend. Da kann das Hotel nicht dafür, trotzdem immer ärgerlich (Nachts ist frei).
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka from Poznań

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Potrzebowaliśmy pokoju na jedna noc w Trapani aby kolejnego dnia ruszać dalej. Lokalizacja idealna, właścicieli przemiła, śniadanie w cenie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima posizione? Colazione essenziale, raramente qualcuno alla reception, piuttosto puliti gli ambienti
1 out of 5
by Sandro from Lecce

Non aprite quella porta

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
B&B fatiscente e situato in un vicolo sporco e maleodorante. Sistemazione in camera al quarto piano senza ascensore, raggiungibile tramite una scala stretta, con bagno da condividere con persone sistemate su un divano letto posto nella stanza antistante dove viene anche servita la colazione per gli ospiti di tutto il B&B. La camera è umida e non è dotata di aria condizionata. Bagno piccolo che si allaga alla prima doccia e non rifornito di carta igienica. L'erogazione di corrente elettrica salta continuamente.
4 out of 5
by roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut und günstig

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Super nette Hotelbesitzerin, sehr zentral, und für den Preis,OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä siainti

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Vanha talo. Huone siisti. Kylppäristä tuli kuumaa vettä kun ei sulkenut lämmitintä :). Omistaja(?) rouva oli hyvin ystävällinen ja palvelualtis. Aamiainen (kahvi, mukki/kroisantti, jugurtti ja lasi tuoremehua) meidän kokemuksen mukaan aika normaali tämän hintatason paikassa. Maksu käteisellä.
2 out of 5
by routard92

Pour une nuit, une seule si pas de choix

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
L'hotel le plus mauvais que où nous avons été en Sicile. Difficile à trouver dans la vieille ville, dans une rue non-rassurante. Notre chambre était au 3ème étage avec un escalier tellement vertical que nous n'avons pas pu monter nos valises dans la chambre! La chambre est surchargé d'élément de déco par toujours de premier gout avec une impression de saleté alors que c'est propre. La douche : un petit filet d'eau. Petit dej très moyen. Seul avantage : la proximité de la belle ville de Trapani. A 50 euros/nuit, c'est n'importe quoi !