Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Capua Vetere

A short stay next to the coast.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Right in the center of town and we had a great view of the bay.
Cons: Being right on the water there were bugs around the hotel, but that is expected. If you do not like bugs, then do not book a hotel near the coast.
Location: March was a very quiet time so not much was open and operating; however, during later spring and summer there are countless dining options available.
I booked two rooms for a three day/two night stay. One room for my wife and I, and one room for my daughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One-night stop

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
One-night stop to see the north west coast of Sicily. Hotel location was perfect for us, on a square down at the sea. Good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines

Clean & Basic in Superb Position

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Superb location in Piazza with sea & mountain views
Cons: Coffee, Tea Facilities in room were erratic
Location: Location is superb with probably 30 places to eat well within 800 metres Castle 500 metres
It's a three star and B&B only. But the location is very central to Castellammare Del Golfo and the staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New very well positioned hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
A superior breakfast with a very wide choice and warm professional pleasant attendants and reception staff. An excellent hotel but for one important negative point related to the frequent daily WiFi problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel, fantastic views!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The views from our room were fantastic! Lots of great casual places to eat nearby. Very quiet at night, could listen to the ocean all night.
Cons: Could use an update on bedding and mattresses. The rest of the furnishings and décor are charming.
Location: There is a thermal springs about 2 miles from the hotel, you can borrow bicycles from a sister hotel and ride, but it is along busy streets.
We stayed here one night and found this hotel really charming. It is situated right on the coast and there are lovely views. Our room had a small balcony from which we could see the plaza area, the ocean and the town. The staff was extremely helpful and charming! The rooms are not quite as up to date as you would find in American hotel chains, but that was truly part of the charm. Great location from which to walk and explore the town and harbor. The small beach area was pretty to look at from our room, but rather disappointing and shabby on closer look. Not much there except A LOT of litter; no beach chairs, umbrellas or places to get drinks or snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Guildford UK

Charming 3 star hotel

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The position and the friendly staff
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: A really quiet, almost traffic free sea view location
Lovely spot in a charming little town, delightfully friendly staff. We had a really relaxing 5 night stay, would highly recommend for anyone looking for a excellent quality 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for you stay in the Provence of Trapan

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Close to good resturants, swimming in the golfo and the fishing village
Location: good access to everything
Great location, great staff, very eager to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
We found this hotel to be very noisy. They have a large banquet facility. If there is a party in this facitly the noise penetrates in the rooms. Also noise from hallways and other guests in hallways was noisy.