Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel D'Angelo Palace

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.I would recommend the hotel. The staff were very good. The only thing I felt could be better was the breakfast - not as much choice as there should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Great staff, comfy room, mediocre location

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels
From our gracious and helpful reception through our solid night's sleep and hot shower to our tasty breakfast, all was well. Alas, finding our way to the hotel was hard--it is in the port but lacks any view of the water--and the walk from the hotel to the center of Mazara del Vallo was longer and less lovely than we would have liked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Hotel D'angelo Palace in Mazara del Vallo Sicily

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely small friendly quiet clean hotel situated in a residential area about 20 minutes walk from the city centre.Good buffet breakfast providing cereal yoghurt croisants cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and good coffee from a proper expresso machine.The hotel hires new bikes out at the same rate as in the town so you can cycle in and out if you can cope with the Sicilian driving, it's quite a nice walk though and a good way of walking off the good food wine and ice cream consumed at dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London United Kingdom

Helpfull reception

Posted May 30, 2011
HOTEL RECEPTION & STAFF WERE VERY HELFULL, ONLY PROBLEM I FOUND WAS THEY DONOT SPEAK ENGLISH.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pulito ed economico non distante dal centro

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
accogliente e pulito. personale molto qualificato e attento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: L'accoglienza del personale
Location: Zona nei pressi del lungo mare, alla notte è un po isolata.
Nella mia vacanza itinerante in Sicilia ho soggiornato una notte in questo Hotel, accogliente e pulito. La stanza ampia e accogliente, bagno pulito e completo di tutto. Colazione ottima e abbondante. Il personale è stato accogliente, gentile e solare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Personale non gentile, gentilissimo. Hotel pulito e rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimo. Complimenti!
5 out of 5
by FRANCO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MORAD from Paris

Stop agréable à Mazara.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Joli hotel à la décoration classique et sans prétention. Le petit déjeuner est suffisant ... Ce n'est pas un 4 étoiles. Il donne face au port industriel et donc la vue n'est pas fantastique sans être déplaisante. La voiture est utile car le centre historique est un sûrement un peu éloigné à pied.... Nous n'avons pas essayé. En voiture, cela prend à peine 5 minutes pour atteindre le parking public du port de pêche et du lungamore ou on peut se garer en donnant 1 ou 2 euros. Dans l'ensemble, nous noterons : satisfaisant. Hotel donc qui répond à nos attentes. Le centre historique, certes petit, vaut le détour et à quinzaine de kilomètres plus loin, Selinonte avec ses ruines est à voir.
3 out of 5
by FRANCA

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in generale nella buona . Abbiamo chiesto il cambio camera , poiché essendo all ultimo piamo , ed essendoci forte vento,la finestra non chiudeva bene . Infatti il mattino dopo sentivo le lamentele di altri clienti che la notte non erano riusciti a dormire per il vento forte . Forse andrebbero riviste un po tutte le finestre ....buona la colazione .