Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue and Martin from Pembrokeshire

Great location and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely welcome and a very clean, comfortable room. The owners were friendly, helpful and courteous and breakfast on the roof terrace was magical. Basic breakfast but quite adequate with fruit and the usual breakfast items. Would certainly recommend to others. Wonderful restaurants close by and the harbour was full of life. A great place to base yourself and explore the area.
5 out of 5
by MM from Castellmmare Del Golfo

Excellent hotel in ordinary fishing village

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a nice atmosphere - and some surprising features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant comfortable hotel. Staff including the breakfast crew were especially friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from healdsburg, CA

Great staff & breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, quiet location.
Location: Near Ragusa, Modica, Scicli, but out away from any town or attractions; a car a must.
Room a bit spartan but clean and relatively large; quiet; breakfast buffet one of the best we had; it included fresh ricotta in little baskets along with good espresso, fruit, salumi, tarts, breads, etc. They sell wine as well, and we bought a nice Cerasuolo di Vittoria. Best event was driving down to Scicli in the evening and enjoying the passeggiata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from US

Friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and the quaintness; the location and neighborhood feeling. The relaxed atmosphere with the sun shining through.
Cons: Shower could be better, larger.
Location: Good location in the old part of town.
Staff was friendly and provided us with everything we needed. Location was good and our room had a partial sea view with a balcony.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Michigan

Easy drive to airport

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the staff is extremely kind and helpful. We had a bit of trouble finding it, but our Tom Tom was useless. Great restaurant just steps away and easy drive to airport in Palermo if you have an early flight the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from surrey uk

A good value for money hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Good location with very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location in the very old part of the town. A short walk down to the historic harbour where there a number of good restaurants.
Had a very good stay, although for one night only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from NY

Lovely small hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful, and arranged transportation to the train station very early in the morning.
Location: There were many good Restaurants nearby. The beach was just across the piazza and down about 100 steps. We enjoyed visiting the Castello museums, free
The hotel looks like it was just renovated, everything looked new. We had a large room with a small balcony and a partial view of the Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from NY

Lovely small hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful, and arranged transportation to the train station very early in the morning.
Location: There were many good Restaurants nearby. The beach was just across the piazza and down about 100 steps. We enjoyed visiting the Castello museums, free
The hotel looks like it was just renovated, everything looked new. We had a large room with a small balcony and a partial view of the Sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Location is convenient. Staff is friendly and attentive.