Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Avoid the annex building where rooms are gloomy !

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The restaurant of the hotel is nice and pleasant for dinners. Waiters are very helpful. Breakfasts were OK.
Cons: No room on the back yard of the annex buiding should be marketed.
Location: Mira Spiaggia hotel is very central in San Vito Lo Capo. It is close to the shopping alley, restaurants. It faces the sandy beach which is beautiful.
Because I had asked for a quiet room but I did not know that it was the week of the "Couscous Festival' in San Vito Lo Capo (3rd week of September), the manager of the hotel decided to give us a room in the annex building which is absolutely gloomy. Our room was clean and spacious but dark and depressing as we could hardly see the sky (which is a shame in this specific town) and we had a very tiny terrace on the backyard of the building (we could hear the noisy Italian neighbors). Cherry on the tree: concerts were performed each night 300 yards behind the room (and not on the shore, unfortunately) which means that we could not get to sleep until late. Room 323-Annex is not advisable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I didn't like the fact that you have to pay for beach chairs unless you eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alberto from Palermo

Great experience

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place great people and great overall treatment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Find something nicer and quieter

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I was looking for a quiet place near the beach, but found the opposit. The day we arrived was an overwhelming amount of music downstairs that kept me awake every night. Parking was over 300 yards away. I was disappointed
3 out of 5
by alex

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was right on the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The furnishings were older and the laundry machine in the unit did not work.
2 out of 5
by MRS ELIZABETH from UK

Hotel Mira Spiaggia

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel's annexe about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Car parking, apparently free on the Hotels.com site, was via a valet service costing 15 Euros a day and thus required the need to give notice when the car was required as the car was parked some distance away. The hotel looked 'tired' in aspects of its decor and our bedroom's air condition was inadequate. There was no facility to take some form of an earlier than normal breakfast, even though the hotel had a coffee bar open and staffed before the scheduled normal breakfast period. The hotel was 'beachfront' and thus access to the beach was easy as was access to restaurants in the town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

A hotel not to come back ever never

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: anything
Location: It is near the beach (the annex), and the main building facing the beach.
At first, the rate is overprice, you cannot charge 180 euros for this "cell". I was given a room at an ANNEX BUILDING, it is not part of the main building, but around the corner (2 blocks) and it looks like a prison cell for 180 euros. If it were 70 euros it is what you pay for. The phone did not function. Breakfast is a shame, they cannot call it breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by Saverio from Brooklyn

Small but good.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We came here for a small getaway. The hotel itself is right off the beach which is great and the air conditioner and maid were great in making sure the room was comfortable to be in. The only problem I had was at check out when there were some things on the bill that should not have been and had we not been aware would have got overcharged. Overall its a great place to stay, nothing crazy or big. A small hotel that you feel surprisingly comfortable in.
3 out of 5
by Veronica from New Orleans, LA

Decent hotel but be prepared for a couple of issue

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel reminded me of a house rather than a hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but there were a couple of things that could be improved. I had a hard time with the wifi and was unable to get any work done. I booked a hotel that advertised wifi. Also, no one staffs the desk at night and the door is locked. Therefore, when I needed to check out in the morning to get to the airport, I had to break out just so I wouldn't miss my flight. There was no way to contact anyone to get out of the hotel. Other than that, the location is absolutely beautiful. The view from the room was unforgettable and the area nearby was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Manchester UK

Friendly relaxing and great fresh fish

Posted May 31, 2014
Really nice atmosphere.Great service.Restaurant was great-excellent fresh fish.Great view from terrace to beach which is just across the road.5 minutes to town square with another friendly cafe/bar.First time in Sicily.Will go back again.