Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel between the harbour and beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A charming hotel placed high on a cliff-top between the town and beach. Facilities are basic but good, other than the pool which is excellent. The staff were all extremely helpful and we were made very welcome. The main beach is a ten-minute walk along a fairly busy road, but with lovely views over the sea. The town a ten-minute walk the other way, with the harbour area about 15-20minutes from the hotel. The hotel has a private beach, but it is rather small and looked fairly rocky - brilliant for exploring, but a bit "rustic" for us. Completely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small,very clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small,very clean hotel,good wifi,good choice of breakfast,close to beach,port and restaurants,but the weather was bad in this area ,different than in the other parts of Sicily,it was rainning for 2 days :(close to San Vito Lo Capo.
5 out of 5
by vincent from Massapequa Park, NY

Fantastic hotel at a great price.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel after reading the great reviews. We were so happy that the reviews were right! We stayed for 12 days and hated leaving. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast choices were numerous. The view from our room on the 4th floor was fantastic. We had lunch at the pool snack bar and the food was delicious and inexpensive. Overall, on a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate the hotel a solid 10. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from New York City

Light, airy, and truly Sicilan.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the hotel - we visit family and friends in the neighboring towns during the summer for about 1 week. The hotel has such a wonderful light ambiance since you can see the panorama of the sea right across the street. The breakfast which is included is substantial, and very high quality, with homemade cakes and Sicilian pastries called Casatelle. The service is great too - everyone who works there makes you feel at home, from the manager to the staff - especially Marina and Guiseppe. We had to leave early on the last day before the breakfast was being served, and they had a little breakfast ready for us which was very nice. They also helped us locate a certain place in the neighboring town which was used in a movie scene that we wanted to visit. All in all, this is our home in Castellammare and we look forward to staying there on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were beyond impressed. There was free street parking and the view was spectacular. The staff was extremely accommodating. If we ever visit Sicily again we will definitely be back. Think out of all of the hotels we stayed at this was by far my favorite.
3 out of 5
by James from Brooklyn, New York

A beautiful town by the sea!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great in many ways. The junior suite was comfortable and the balcony was huge with a beautiful view of the sea. The personnel were fantastic, from Giuseppe at the front desk to the servers in the morning for breakfast. The breakfast had a vast amount of choices and if you want eggs...just ask! The pool was a welcome relief after a day of touring. The negatives are...the beds and pillows are not comfortable and the hotel is located in a remote part of town.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Alberta, Canada

lovely hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
sea view room absolutely worth it, windows allowed cross breeze. we only had 1 night to enjoy this area.allowed easy easy access to airportLov
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saffron Walden

Well run hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, and can be eaten outside in fine weather. Pool is amazing.
Cons: Small thing...lift a bit slow & small.
Location: The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, so you have to walk into town. It's only a 10 min walk, though not especially scenic. Taxis seem scarce?
The location has great sea views, although there is a road directly in front. We found this to be a very well run hotel in every dept. from the friendly professional reception staff, to the breakfast staff, cleaners, pool guys. The whole place sparkles, and even though it was late in the season, the pool was one of the cleanest cleanest ever. Breakfast was generous with a good selection of sweet & savoury items, as well as fresh fruit. Rooms of a good size, with good sized bathroom & efficient shower. Would not hesitate to recommend. Very good value , relative to price.