Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
the view is amazing even though the road condition isnt so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful boutique B&B and super friendly hosts

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Love the hosts and love love LOVE the breakfast
Cons: Slightly pricey in comparison to eastern sicily places but we have no reference to other Scopello accom prices.
Location: A little drive to the main square and to a beautiful beach with amazing colours.
Very comfortable and decadent rooms for a bed and breakfast. Very good hosts, amazing sea view, once infinity pool and road upto venue are finished, it will be incredible. Breakfast was delicious and made with love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Beautiful Location and View!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location View Setting Room
Cons: Nothing
The rooms here mostly face the sea, a beautiful view and the owner was lovely and very helpful. The room had a comfortable bed and a TV and the double doors opened onto your own patio with a fantastic view of the sea. Two large sun loungers were also provided.We were in Sicily for 7 nights and stayed somewhere different every night on our travels. We were really pleased with the room, the surroundings and our hosts. The small town of Scopello is very nearby, 5 minute drive if that and is very quaint with a number of good restaurants. The buffet breakfast was very nice, held in the conservatory of the main building. We would happily stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular View

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The owner is lovely -- very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything was excellent.
Location: The B&B is close to Scopello and the Zingara Riserva. We had excellent food in Scopello and loved our day hiking in the Zingara. We wish we had book
L'Antica Cascina del Golfo is set high on a bluff overlooking the sea. The view is spectacular. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast buffets were extensive and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Charming village, breathtaking views

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This simple B&B has one of the best views in Sicily. Being tucked into the hillside, the sea and mountain breezes mean that the temperature is much more bearable than in towns. Scopello is almost painfully charming and picturesque, with a buzzing atmosphere in the evenings. The host, Giovanna, is helpful with local knowledge and very welcoming. Her breakfasts are also wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Bruchmühlbach, DE

Beautiful views, clean room,comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel is situated at the top of a hill overlooking the beautiful Scopello/Del Golfo coast. The road to it is poorly marked, very rugged, & unpaved (which I loved). Staff was very friendly, my room was super clean and the view from my comfortable bed was amazing. Wish I could have had time to stay more than one night. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Bruchmühlbach, DE

Beautiful views, clean room,comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel is situated at the top of a hill overlooking the beautiful Scopello/Del Golfo coast. The road to it is poorly marked, very rugged, & unpaved (which I loved). Staff was very friendly, my room was super clean and the view from my comfortable bed was amazing. Wish I could have had time to stay more than one night. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by neil and lottie from bournemouth uk

l'antica

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: Views
Cons: Not having a car and taking a child made it pretty remote
Location: Beautiful.and friendly too
Amazing views you will need a car though as very long steep road
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful Retreat

Posted Nov 21, 2011
We enjoyed a short break here completely away from it all. The location looks over the sea in a peaceful coastal location, with the Zingaro Nature Reserve within walking distance. It's a short walk down the hill into the charming village of Scopello with a warm welcome in the local restaurants even in the quiet season. Our hostess in L'Antica B&B couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and we certainly intend to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Camera con vista

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Posizione spettacolare di fronte ai Faraglioni di Scopello e alla Riserva dello Zingaro. La stanza era semplice, ma funzionale e ben arredata, e soprattutto affacciava sulla bellissima piscina e sul mare. Colazioni ricche e genuine a bordo piscina con dolci e marmellate fatti in casa. Torneremo senza ombra di dubbio!!!!