Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Long weekend on the beach.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: A very nice and well kept hotel that was moderately upscale. Beautiful dining and outdoor pool areas. Also had its own private beach section.
Cons: Bedding was typical European...hard pillows and mattress. Other cons are provided in the "experience" section.
Location: The beach is pretty awesome with a number of beach shacks to get a bite or drinks. Head to the next town over for amazing food.
Stayed at this hotel for a few nights to enjoy the Sicilian coast. The hotel is located right on the beach; however, the inside is kept upscale along with the staff. Breakfast was included and quite good. Had dinner at the hotel one night. It too was also really good, but felt it was overpriced. I did not complain as overpricing is somewhat expected for a hotel dining facility. Lots of beach activity! I could not tell if it was solely locals, or if people were coming in from surrounding towns to enjoy this particular beach area. Cons: The hotel is located at the end of a beachside parking lot, and there are no real designated spots for hotel guests. So, if you return to the hotel during peak nighttime party hours do not expect to find a spot. The hotel's "designated parking" is behind the hotel next to the dumpsters. That area can really only support 5 or 6 cars; the hotel has 30 or so rooms...you can do the math. The immediate beachfront scene is a local teen hangout. That is not bad if you are young or partying well into the night; however, if you are looking to get sleep before midnight-ish then be prepared for continuous outside noise. Some pretty heavy cons, at least for me. Still, I could stay there again if I wanted to have merely a beach vacation. If other excursions are being planned then I would consider staying elsewhere...simply for the sleep factor and not having to deal with the parking struggle. The place is beautiful though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca. usa

Relax and good view to beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet location once you find the hotel. Can park by the hotel with no fees. Spacious and more p Like private to relax there.
Cons: Need better sign to find hotel.
Location: It's in "middle" of good places to go on either way to go or to get there.
Staff were great. Nice place to relax and good view to beach. Like the quotes on the lamp on the ceiling. Good Wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Right on the Beach, in a disappointing area

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Being able to walk from the hotel to the beach without crossing a road. No need to pay for a lounge chair at the beach.
Cons: The Beach is Filthy, rubbish everywhere, plastic bits, bags, styrofoam in the sand that have washed up on shore. Make the coffee machine free all day
Location: Castellemmare Del Golfo is 15-20 mins away and another 15 mins to Scopello, another 5 to Zingaro. San Vito Lo Capo is an hour away, Trapani 45 mins.
Overall disappointed with the hotel. For the price, there should have been a lot more included, larger rooms, and it should have been in a much nicer area. My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for 8 days the last week of May 2015. Ive spent over 4 months in Sicily and wanted to try a new hotel location (big mistake). My wife nearly cried when she saw the room. Recommend you find a hotel in Scopello, San Vito, Trapani or Bonagia depending on your preference. PROs: the hotel is right on the beach. We didn't have to pay for beach chairs. The kids could go from the beach to pool whenever they wanted. The staff were friendly and spoke English very well. They helped out by calling to make reservations for us. CONs: The room was SMALL. Shower was very slow from years of sand. The hotel is in Alcamo beach... the week we were there, it looked like a war zone: garbage everywhere, weeds lined the road, no open restaurants. You have to drive to another town to get to restaurants. Disappointing to not be able to walk to meals. The beach is FILTHY! Rubbish everywhere. The breakfast (that many reviews raved about) was a minimal continental spread: several pastries, 3-4 fresh fruits, 2 canned fruits, 2 juices, coffee, 2 lunch meats and one sliced cheese selection. You can ask for eggs. At precisely 1000, the breakfast is put away and you must pay for coffee. Because they have a restaurant, they will not allow you to eat food purchased from other establishments in their areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great location, hotel feels like its had its best days and needs some love, things seem to move a bit slower in Sicily, as we have children and it did not seem to register that we needed a cot at a certain time, that said over all, is was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great hotel on beach, eat in town

Posted Apr 19, 2011
This was a lovely hotel with a nice sized balcony overlooking the gulf. It was a beautiful relaxing setting. We came here to do just that- relax and it was really wonderful and comfortable. I do not recommend the resturant in the the hotel. We did not feel the quality of the food to be of our expectations. I would suggest a small cafe in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficile da trovare anche con il navigatore

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: posizione sul mare
Cons: bagno piccolo con bidet di difficile uso. Parcheggio talvolta non disponibile
Location: Zona senza servizi, toponomastica assente, disordine ed immondizia sparsa lungo le strade
zona intorno all'albergo molto disordinata, senza toponomastica e quindi difficile da raggiungere anche con il navigatore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel calme. Piscine et plage

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Bon emplacement Hotel propre calme petit dejeuner parfait. je recommande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bilbao

Tranquilo, Bien situado Piscina y acceso playa

Posted Sep 20, 2015
3 dias muy agradables. Buen buffet de desayuno. Buena cocina en cenas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from zaltbommel

Leuk hotel op het rustige zandstrand

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Je kunt vanuit het hotel direct het strand op lopen waar privé strandbedjes met parasol gratis ter beschikking staan evenals strandlakens.
Cons: Het hotel mag beter geïsoleerd worden zodat het minder gehorig is.
Location: Dit hotel is perfect voor een rust vakantie, echter als je in de omgeving uitstapjes wilt maken is dit niet de ideale locatie.
Mooi gelegen hotel op een zandstrand met een zeer rustig aflopende kustlijn. Erg vriendelijk personeel. De prijs kwaliteit is erg goed, tevens is het ontbijt vrij uitgebreid en het aanbod is kwalitatief goed. Voor de lunch is dit ook goed geregeld. Het hotel is wel erg gehorig en in de week dat wij er waren zijn er twee groepen met scholieren geweest wat soms voor enige overlast zorgde, echter hebben wij dit bij de receptie gemeld en dit is perfect opgelost door het personeel aangezien wij vanaf dat moment geen enkele overlast meer hebben gehad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Echt

leuk bij het strand geen gezellige inrichting

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: zwembad strand,kamers klein maar netjes vrij nieuw
Cons: De keuken en de prijzen van het eten en de drank - eetgedeelte gezelliger inrichten --geen keuzes met bijv. goede antipasta:s
leuk aan het strand en een eigen zwembad - geen bediening aan het strand wel goed onderhouden zwembad en verder een ongezellig hotel -- geen bediening s;avonds